Ratings based on 2,551 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aust

Great location along the river

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean Attentative staff Good bar and lounge area
Close walking distance to all the ain areas The only negative we had was there was no AC and even with a window open it was a .little stuffy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros:
Excellent introduction to Ireland. Room and food were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Lovely hotel. Very clean Staff very helpful Would def recommend and def stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great Hotel near Theatre, helpful friendly staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Three night stay was excellent, the staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Recommend the breakfast as the choices and presentation were well above average. Bar had live music Friday night so looking forward to saturdays performance however closed for private function. Shame
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great location and excellent breakfast! Massage at the spa was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Early check in for those arriving from abroad if their flight is to arrive early in the day
Location: To many to list, check it out online
Comfortable and conveniently located for our visit to Dublin. Restaurant provided a good variety of food for breakfast. Staff was friendly and mostly accommodating. We were disappointed we were not able to get in our room a little early as we had arrived in Ireland early in the morning and were extremely tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Canada

Excellent Stay at the Clayton Cardiff Lane

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The staff helped with every request, always friendly, with a smile. Room was always cleaned thoroughly and timely.
Location: It is easy to walk to many Dublin sights. Has a Starbucks next door and a great pub on the corner.
We stayed at this hotel for 7 amazing nights and had an excellent overall experience. Great location and great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Brian Erb, Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for such a wonderful rating. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and convenient location. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Brian Erb, Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: I liked the room was large enough to accommodate a table and chairs.
Cons: Had to pay to use PC and printer in Business centre - this should be complimentary.
Location: Close to Tech companies including Google, LinkedIn, etc. A few good restaurants nearby.
The room was large for European standards. The area is close to several Tech firms and is around a 25 minute walk to Temple Bar area or 11 euro taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brian Erb, Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Caritza, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Brian Erb Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Only stayed for one night but staff treated you like you had booked in for much longer, lovely hotel close to all good amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Brian Erb, Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear mark, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Brian Erb, Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The staff is very responsive and helpful. They really are service oriented. Everything is very clean and in good repair. Weak and slow WiFi would be my only concern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Brian Erb, Deputy General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Boilermaker, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. It is great to read that our staff responsiveness was up to our standards as we strive to provide an excellent customer service.We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Brian Erb, Deputy General Manager