Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Excellent hotel close to city centre

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Good sized rooms, very comfortable beds and excellent breakfast. Staff are extremely pleasant.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Good location near park, Grafton Street for shopping, Little Museum of Dublin and Trinity College.
My third visit to this hotel with family members - everything is excellent as ever. Good quiet position close to St Stephen's Green, shops, restaurants and tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cons: If we had one suggestion, it would be to add some overhead lighting, a table lamp or a standing lamp in the room.
We liked everything about the hotel, including the restaurant. We would recommend the hotel to friends and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Excellent Stay in Dublin

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Would love to be able to dry my hair sitting down, but there was no mirror located close to any of the seating.
Location: The hotel is in a great location, next to St. Stephen's Green, allowing easy walking to Dublin's south side attractions of the city.
My husband and I booked 4 nights at the Conrad Dublin for a last minute trip to Dublin. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, from the doorman, to the front desk staff who were so welcoming upon our arrival. The room was excellent, beautifully furnished, and immaculately clean. The bed was particularly comfortable and I especially liked having an Nespresso coffee machine available in the room. We also had dinner one evening in the hotel's bistro which was excellent. Staff were also very attentive and the bistro had a lovely ambience. We had a light supper of soup and a salad which was delicious. I would not hesitate to book the Conrad again, if ever we are back in Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Dublin Lodging

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent helpful staff-when I was leaving the door staff went out of their way to secure me a cab and make sure that I was able to make my flight.
Location: Stephens Green and Grafton Street are very close.
Came in at 22:00 from an ireland railtour and the staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Went for a quick dinner in the lovely restaurant and enjoyed a great shower in the excellent facilities. The location is prime near Stephens Green and the hotel is an easy walk or close to good connections for all the Dublin prime sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Plush hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This hotel was extremely clean, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The location is great too, very close to Stephens Green, shopping and restaurants. Pub had great food but the dining room wasn't great the night we had dinner there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australi

RNR after busy roadie

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Relaxing/ great food and staff are always very helpful
Location: Opposite the concert hall. Temple Bar/Halfpenny bridge/river all within walking distance.
One of my fav hotels in Dublin. Quiet area next to St Stephens Green and just a short walk to Grafton St etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia(ish)

Superb! An absolutely flawless stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The staff. While the rooms are modern, the beds peerless, the hotel spotless, and great restaurants, the hotel truly distinguishes itself by the staff
Cons: Nothing. Don't change anything.
Location: Excellent location. Within easy walking distance of Trinity College, Christ Church cathedral, Steohen's Green, and great pedestrian shopping areas
I rarely gush about hotel experiences, but this is a notable exception. Stay here. You're in the middle of several key Dublin sights, and a quick, inexpensive (<10 euro) cab ride away from the others. The hotel was just refurbished and the result is magnificent. The hotel is large enough to have great amenities, but with a smallish feel that makes it charming and accessible. The hotel room was beyond reproach; good size, delightful beds, completely modern, and toiletries I actually wanted to steal (mission accomplished - now I am looking on Amazon to buy them for my home). The breakfast buffet was extremely thorough, and featured a la carte options as well. With the hotel as a base, one could spend two entire days just walking to the various Dublin sights around the area. Also, though I only used the business center to print boarding passes, I was impressed with the technology offerings.
5 out of 5
by Christina

Great location, great stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at the Conrad in Dublin. We would not hesitate to go back. Got the rate that included free breakfast, which was delicious with a wide variety of options. Taxi line is right outside the hotel, which made it very convenient to get around. Hop on/hop off bus to tour the city was accessible after a 7~ minute walk through St. Stephen's Green park. 5 minute walk to Grafton Street, again, through the park. Note the park closes at night, so you will need the taxis coming back from Temple Bar in the evening.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels