Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

In center of town.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and modern.
Cons: The kitchen staff could learn how to cook a soft boiled egg - they had several attempts to get it right each of the three days we were there!
Location: Concert hall right opposite, a short walk to shops.
Convenient to shops and right opposite the concert hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Had a pleasant stay, will defnitely choose this hotel and hope to visit again soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Excellent hotel close to city centre

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Good sized rooms, very comfortable beds and excellent breakfast. Staff are extremely pleasant.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Good location near park, Grafton Street for shopping, Little Museum of Dublin and Trinity College.
My third visit to this hotel with family members - everything is excellent as ever. Good quiet position close to St Stephen's Green, shops, restaurants and tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cons: If we had one suggestion, it would be to add some overhead lighting, a table lamp or a standing lamp in the room.
We liked everything about the hotel, including the restaurant. We would recommend the hotel to friends and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Excellent Stay in Dublin

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Would love to be able to dry my hair sitting down, but there was no mirror located close to any of the seating.
Location: The hotel is in a great location, next to St. Stephen's Green, allowing easy walking to Dublin's south side attractions of the city.
My husband and I booked 4 nights at the Conrad Dublin for a last minute trip to Dublin. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, from the doorman, to the front desk staff who were so welcoming upon our arrival. The room was excellent, beautifully furnished, and immaculately clean. The bed was particularly comfortable and I especially liked having an Nespresso coffee machine available in the room. We also had dinner one evening in the hotel's bistro which was excellent. Staff were also very attentive and the bistro had a lovely ambience. We had a light supper of soup and a salad which was delicious. I would not hesitate to book the Conrad again, if ever we are back in Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Dublin Lodging

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent helpful staff-when I was leaving the door staff went out of their way to secure me a cab and make sure that I was able to make my flight.
Location: Stephens Green and Grafton Street are very close.
Came in at 22:00 from an ireland railtour and the staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Went for a quick dinner in the lovely restaurant and enjoyed a great shower in the excellent facilities. The location is prime near Stephens Green and the hotel is an easy walk or close to good connections for all the Dublin prime sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon

Lovely hotel, great location and rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel, lovely rooms, fantastic breakfast. My only quibble was the bar area when ordering drinks the staff looked flustered and like they were doing you a favour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Plush hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This hotel was extremely clean, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The location is great too, very close to Stephens Green, shopping and restaurants. Pub had great food but the dining room wasn't great the night we had dinner there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australi

RNR after busy roadie

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Relaxing/ great food and staff are always very helpful
Location: Opposite the concert hall. Temple Bar/Halfpenny bridge/river all within walking distance.
One of my fav hotels in Dublin. Quiet area next to St Stephens Green and just a short walk to Grafton St etc
5 out of 5
by William

Choice # 1 in Dublin

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in every way! Highly recommended!