Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Excellent Stay in Dublin

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Would love to be able to dry my hair sitting down, but there was no mirror located close to any of the seating.
Location: The hotel is in a great location, next to St. Stephen's Green, allowing easy walking to Dublin's south side attractions of the city.
My husband and I booked 4 nights at the Conrad Dublin for a last minute trip to Dublin. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, from the doorman, to the front desk staff who were so welcoming upon our arrival. The room was excellent, beautifully furnished, and immaculately clean. The bed was particularly comfortable and I especially liked having an Nespresso coffee machine available in the room. We also had dinner one evening in the hotel's bistro which was excellent. Staff were also very attentive and the bistro had a lovely ambience. We had a light supper of soup and a salad which was delicious. I would not hesitate to book the Conrad again, if ever we are back in Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Dublin Lodging

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent helpful staff-when I was leaving the door staff went out of their way to secure me a cab and make sure that I was able to make my flight.
Location: Stephens Green and Grafton Street are very close.
Came in at 22:00 from an ireland railtour and the staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Went for a quick dinner in the lovely restaurant and enjoyed a great shower in the excellent facilities. The location is prime near Stephens Green and the hotel is an easy walk or close to good connections for all the Dublin prime sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, MI

Plush hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This hotel was extremely clean, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The location is great too, very close to Stephens Green, shopping and restaurants. Pub had great food but the dining room wasn't great the night we had dinner there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australi

RNR after busy roadie

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Relaxing/ great food and staff are always very helpful
Location: Opposite the concert hall. Temple Bar/Halfpenny bridge/river all within walking distance.
One of my fav hotels in Dublin. Quiet area next to St Stephens Green and just a short walk to Grafton St etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia(ish)

Superb! An absolutely flawless stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The staff. While the rooms are modern, the beds peerless, the hotel spotless, and great restaurants, the hotel truly distinguishes itself by the staff
Cons: Nothing. Don't change anything.
Location: Excellent location. Within easy walking distance of Trinity College, Christ Church cathedral, Steohen's Green, and great pedestrian shopping areas
I rarely gush about hotel experiences, but this is a notable exception. Stay here. You're in the middle of several key Dublin sights, and a quick, inexpensive (<10 euro) cab ride away from the others. The hotel was just refurbished and the result is magnificent. The hotel is large enough to have great amenities, but with a smallish feel that makes it charming and accessible. The hotel room was beyond reproach; good size, delightful beds, completely modern, and toiletries I actually wanted to steal (mission accomplished - now I am looking on Amazon to buy them for my home). The breakfast buffet was extremely thorough, and featured a la carte options as well. With the hotel as a base, one could spend two entire days just walking to the various Dublin sights around the area. Also, though I only used the business center to print boarding passes, I was impressed with the technology offerings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anon

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing was partuclarly soecial - rooms were neat and made everyday. Rooms on the smaller side and for the cost would hav expected a little bigger
We had agreat tim ein Dublin, but for the cost of the hotel, I would suggest looking elsewhere. The concierge had no insight or ability to help make reservations, or any special treatment for its guests. Once you pay 500 a nigh, there should be extra perks to staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croton on Hudson, NY

Best Hotel in Dublin, Ireland

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The staff were unbelievably professional, kind and thoughtful!!! The hotel restaurant served excellent meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cons: everything was perfect!!!
Location: The hotel is across the street from the National Concert Hall with great concerts and Dublin Centre is a delightful 10 minute walk.
I've never been a king but the entire staff at the Conrad made me feel like a king!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts were lovely. The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect.
Location: One block to St. Stephen's Green. Through the park to Grafton St., museums etc.. Great place to walk from!
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The night before we left, I inquired at the front desk about how long it would take to get to the airport. Natasha at the front desk was very informative, and right on the mark. As we determined that we had to leave before breakfast was served, she offered to have breakfast packed up and waiting for us the next morning when we checked out. At 6:30 a.m. they were waiting on us helping us to get off smoothly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire, uk

Excellent hotel in easy walking distance of centre

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed 5 nights, great hotel in excellent location. Very minor negatives are that room wasn't double glazed so a bit noisy and no fried eggs or omelettes available for breakfast buffet. Otherwise recommended...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany, ny

Great hotel near St Stephen's Green

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very friendly accommodating staff. Three great restaurants. Clean quiet room. Nice workout room.