Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico, USA

Feaken Awesome

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: It's staff (Thank you Nancy)
Cons: Check in time.
Location: Close to everything. Loved the location.
Rooms were comfortable and really clean. The breakfast were good and filling. Staff were Grand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very convenient for exploring Dublin on foot

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location, price, service
Location: Everywhere in Dublin walkable. Enjoyed theatre twice. Walking tour of city. Museums. Irish pubs. Historic churches & other sites in city
3 day stay, easy to walk into city day & night from hotel. Staff were very helpful with suggestions for the first time tourist & went overboard to try to secure a good deal for car rental. Very much enjoyed pots of tea being delivered to our room. Great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice location friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Lovely friendly staff, great breakfast. Strange no tea or coffee in room, but if you asked for some came on a tray with biscuits. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice quaint hotel, short walk to city centre

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the staff were so friendly and helpful! The room was neat and tidy, the only issue I had was that the walls are quite thin! Other than that, I really enjoyed it and would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our long weekend stay at this hotel and would definitely stay there again. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast is choosen from a menu, served straight to you and it filled us up until lunch time. We even made use of the hotel bar, which was a nice night cap. Our room was quiet and very clean with a modern flat screen TV. It was cleaned every day, bed made and bins emptied. Shower worked well and had hot water. The hotel is located in a quieter part of the city but is an easy 10 minute walk to the river Liffey, 15 minute walk to the Ha'Penny Brudge, Trinity College & Book of Kells and a 30 minute walk to the Guinness Storehouse. It is also only a 5 minute walk from the AirLink bus stop and the Hop On and Hop Off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodridge il

charming hotel, close to city center

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Owners and staff were wonderful! They went beyond helping us find places to visit and how to get there! Hotel very clean, breakfast very good. We enjoyed our night tea time every night a nice welcome home feeling. Things are around to do you can walk or there are so many bus opportunities. Would definitely book again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birkenhead

3 Night City Break

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the owners, nothing was too much trouble for them.The internet advanced rate I paid represented excellent value for money.
Cons: I can find no fault with this hotel
Location: All of the main tourist attractions, bar and restaurants , bus routes and Connolly Train Station are within easy walking distance.
The Dergvale Hotel is very well situated in the Georgian area of Dublin close to Mountjoy and Parnell Squares , where the express bus from the airport stops and only a short walk to O'Connell Street. The hotel is privately owned and a very warm welcome is assured. My room, a single en-suite was well equiped with a comfortable bed , adequate wardrobe and shelf space and television. The room was fully carpeted. The en-suite comprised Shower, wash basin and toilet. The room appeared to have been recently decorated and all furniture and fixtures were maintained to the highest standards of condition and cleanliness. A freshly cooked breakfast is personally served in the attractive dining room. The hotel has a bar lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Quaint hotel!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Quaint. Very helpful and nice front desk. Clean. Quiet.
Cons: No complaints!
Location: Location is about 10 minutes outside city center with no big sites to see. Last stop of Hop on hop off bus is less than 5 minutes walk.
Very nice front desk. They let us check in early and let us store luggage when we checked out. Room was small, but it was super cute and clean. More business or couple oriented. Is a 10-15 minute walk to center city, depending on how fast you walk. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Good location, reasonable price, helpful staff. Not a luxury hotel, but suited us fine. Breakfasts were hearty.
Met all expectations. As I said. As I said. Why? I've said what I wanted to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

15 minute Walkable distance to main attractions

Posted May 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Tea/Coffee facilities in room would be an advantage.
Spotlessly clean room, comfy bed and quiet location. Staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Breakfast freshly cooked and good quality. Not to far to all main attractions by walking or bus stops are very close and buses run frequently all over the city.