Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Perfect position for Dublin Centre and close to Airlink Bus stops on Connell Street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very central location at a basic but decent hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Very central location, friendly and helpful staff. Storage for cases before check in and after check out. Large, comfy bed and clean bathroom.
Cons: Rooms could do with an update. Shower could have better pressure to be more powerful. Walls could be less thin!
Location: Great location right in the centre, only 10 mins walk from Temple Bar area and other attractions
Location was the main attraction of this hotel, right in the centre of Dublin close to the big needle (a great landmark for getting around) and only 10 mins walk from Temple Bar area. Not too far from most of the main attractions. The hotel itself was fairly basic and slightly dated, but the room had all we needed for the stay. Large, comfy bed and nice clean bathroom, although shower could have had more pressure. Hairdryer, kettle, safe, towels and toiletries provided. Walls were a bit thin - could hear the hoover and it's squeaky wheels at 9am each morning! Staff were friendly and helpful, giving us maps, ideas for what to see and we could buy tickets for the bus back to the airport. We arrived several hours before check in and were able to store our luggage, and same post check out which was really useful. Breakfast was available for a reasonable price, but we hadn't paid for this in advance and went elsewhere each day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Well located not much else going for it

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Tiny rooms with ageing fittings. Does not represent good value at the prices asked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fab location and really lovely and helpful staff. The room was small but clean and perfectly fine for somewhere to just rest your head inbetween exploring the city. A great experience and thank you so much for the reception staff for making us feel so welcome and for tips on the best ways to get to places, for first time visitors this was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Bit noisy, but good central location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Generally the room was fine, it was clean, and did get cleaned everyday. The staff were helpful and friendly, although the shower was on the smaller side. But you could hear noise from the street, which does keep you awake, but that's what you get when you have a central location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Hotel was in a great location, room was terrible,

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Bed had stains in it ! Mould around bathroom taps, holes in walls no heating or air con, mad a complaint by phone to reception no 1 came to room went to reception complained and got a dirty look, while a went out the sent some1 to clean moguls and that's it !! Poor show
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you for your feedback. I have addressed your issues directly via email. Thank you for affordinbg me the opportunity in addressing your concerns.. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms are small, but how can you improve it?
Nothing fancy. Great location, within walking distance to the center of Dublin. Front desk staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Ike, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very central could walk to most places

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean & they cleaned the rooms daily. Very good value for money. I will definitely use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at The Dublin Central Inn. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, paper thin walls

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel is well located, its clean and comfortable. However it's horrifically noisy, the hairdryers aren't the best, and they didn't provide shower gel. The cleaner stared hoovering the room diagonally across the corridor before 9am on a Sunday, it sounded like they were taking a wall down. We could hear people using the toilet and litchi switches etc. Great for a place to drop your bags if your headed out most of the time but probably won't go back. All staff were lovely but on check out we were not given a chance to express our concerns
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay on Expedia. I do apologise for some of the issues you encountered as our aim is to ensure all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. KInd Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice hotel close to a shopping mall.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Located in a busy area, lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Loud street sounds during the evening, perhaps close to bars. The room was small, clean and had everything you would need, except for wash clothes. The staff was very friendly and helpful with information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Debra, Thank you for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at The Dublin Central Inn. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager