Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton UK

Needs a bit of love

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Great position and really nice staff but room decor is old. Double bed two singles pushed together, brown blanket and too many cushions on bed made a scruffy first impression. Tile falling off wall in bathroom not great and shower cubicle so small you can’t turn around properly also shower doors need repairing. Room has lovely character and a simple clean up would make it so much better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Hotel manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi Hotel we are always trying our best to provide the best customer service possible. The room are regularly inspected to make sure everything is in place. Having in house bar and restaurant is an added bonus to our guests. We have live music with well-known bands every day. In addition, great offers on food and beverages. Thank you for staying with us at Dublin Citi Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Right in the heart of Dublin

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The location was close to so many downtown activities
Cons: It was clean but old. The furnishings were a little worn but it was clean and comfortable.
Location: I walked to the Guinness tour and the Botanic Garden. The Garden was a long walk but very easy and a good way to see the city.
If you are looking for a hotel that is easy to navigate by bus and is right in the middle of the action, CitiHotel is it. This was my first trip to Dublin and I really feel like I lucked out. For a very small fee, you can grab a bus right outside the airport that literally takes you within a few hundred feet of their front door. Check-in was simple and the staff was very pleasant. The hotel is attached to a bar. I had dinner there on my first evening, the fish chowder was very good. They have live music so you have entertainment without leaving your hotel room. The best part is that you are around the corner from Temple Bar and seemingly unlimited restaurant and shopping choices. It was a really fun place to be. It is a little noisy but nothing extreme.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear KIm. Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi hotel we give our customers top priority. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We have a very dedicated maintenance and housekeeping staff who work round the clock to make sure all the rooms are top notch. Having an in house bar and restaurant is an added bonus to our guests. We have live music with well known bands everyday. In addition, great offers on food and beverages. Thank you for staying with us at Dublin Citi Hotel. Please contact us directly on 016794455 or reservations@dublincitihotel.com for best rates with special discounts for direct bookings. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
the worst most unhelpful or flexible place have ever seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Hotel manager, Hotel Management
We apologies for the inconvenience cause, and appreciate your patience and time for the review of our hotel. Regarding cancellation or modification (Advance Purchase) reservations are non-refundable and cannot be changed as per T&C.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good! old and scary.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location was the only good thing. Very old, rooms small, rug was ripped, fan broken, desk broken, old lamps. bathroom sink ready to fall off.
Cons: everything!
Very old. Rooms decorated with stuff from an old garage sale, that no one wants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Hotel manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Being located at the heart of the city in a historical building has an advantages and disadvantages. We will take your review under serious consideration and make sure no such inconvenience is caused to any of our guests. Once again thank you for staying with us at Dublin Citi Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location to everything to see in Dublin

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location to everything, t he staff was nice and room clean. We had an issue with the water pressure in the shower, and they promptly fixed it for us. I would recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Reception Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi Hotel we are always trying our best to provide the best customer service possible. The room are regularly inspected to make sure everything is in place. Having in house bar and restaurant is an added bonus to our guests. We have live music with well-known bands every day. In addition, great offers on food and beverages. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Perfect for Temple Bar and it's nightlife

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location, room, service.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind from this visit.
Location: Dublin city centre is just over the river, the Temple Bar nightlife area is adjacent, commuter and DART stations are a short walk away.
A warm welcome on arrival from reception. A nice, clean, tidy room. Hardly any noise from the bar or local nightlife. Most importantly, a comfortable bed. Very much appreciated after being awake for 40 hours and travelling for 13 of them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dera Colin, Thank you for your feedback. At Dublin Citi hotel we give our customers top priority. We are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We have a very dedicated maintenance and housekeeping staff who work round the clock to make sure all the rooms are top notch. Having an in house bar and restaurant is an added bonus to our guests. We have live music with well known bands everyday. In addition, great offers on food and beverages. Thank you for staying with us at Dublin Citi Hotel. Please contact us directly on 016794455 or reservations@dublincitihotel.com for best rates with special discounts for direct bookings. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
by Joey

Amazing gym. Loud if you are on street side.

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing gym. Loud if you are on street side.
5 out of 5
by Steford

Great stay

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. Soft beds. Spacious room and friendly staff.. I would recommend staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Belfast

no faults

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
excellent location. friendly staff. clean. can't ask for more.
4 out of 5
by MR AB

Great gym, the rest is questionable

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
I go to this hotel because it offers access to a great gym that is 5 minute walk from it. That is the best feature of the hotel. The location is great as it is easy to walk to all the sites from the hotel and to offices too. The area just around the office is full of restaurants and bars. Aside from that, the hotel is very basic. The staff at the reception does their job but no more. It's not the friendly welcome of a regular hotel. They even ask you to fill an online form so that they don't have to speak with you. The food at the restaurant is terrible. Poor quality pub food. The breakfast is definitely not gourmet. And they play weird country music at night. But the gym is awesome.