Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bundoran

Great value in basic accommodation !

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel was ideally situated for our short trip in that we could walk into the city centre. Being able to get a bus from and back to the airport Outside the door was such an advantage. it was clean and comfortable. The Staff were excellent and the food good. I would highly recommend it to anyone and will definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff and breakfast included was a bonus however you shared a table with others as the kitchen was tiny. Lots of stairs not great to carry luggage up and down from. You hsve to hand in your key to reception every time you leave the building.very good location for tye heart if dublin, no air con or heating.
5 out of 5
by Dara

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, great breakfast. Great location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good one

Posted May 21, 2017
I'd prefer to have something else. Not friendly front desk, especially to asians.
4 out of 5
by mark

a convient hotel for a short stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
a lovely hotel in a prime position, the only problem we had was from the noise from next door, being a hostel they seemed to congregate out the front having there cigs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Location is perfect, a 5 min walk to O'Connel St and the Liffey.
3 out of 5
by Shirley

Great value for money but way too noisy.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Value for money but noisy could hear people talking in next room walls paper thin kept walking with doors closing and toilets flushing room too warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Walked into the room, then walked right back out and went to a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by John

Poor and unfriendly service.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The standard for service and friendliness was very low, the staff were not very helpful when asked for help. The dining room was too small, everyday there were too many people for the tables available and were asked to return in 15/20 mins. In our bathroom the ventilation fan was defective and very noisy, when reported we were told it was not possible to sort it out. Wifi was none existent, the only available internet access was via cable, which was very slow and expensive. Our room was on the top floor (4 levels), there was no lift so it was totally unsuitable for older people or people with disabilities. There was no wheelchair access. If I return to Dublin I will not use this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Darren

Clean tidy perfect positition for sightseeing

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
I would dedinately come here again the room was clean lovely bed linen only negative we had a room on the front no5 and the street noise was loud but invested in ear plugs the full irish breakfast was delicious and kept us going all day all the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble even cleaned our room everyday without having to ask thankyou so much 24 hour reception also def a positive if u want tostay oit all night Also there is a no 747 bus stop outside which takes you to dublin airport for 6 euros even on boxing day fab !!! Thankyou again everyone