Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Claudia

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location -- close to pubs, restaurants and shops. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Highly recommended, great location

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, really close to temple bar area but also far enough away to be quite. Just a few mins walk to great bars, pubs and restaurants and also to the nearest car park. Room was clean, comfortable bed, bathroom was nice. No a/c so pretty stuffy with a lack of fresh air coming in from window that opened a crack. Fan in room didn't help that much either. Overall good value to money and highly recommended
5 out of 5
by Stacy

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service and location. Bus to airport just a block away. Our room was a bit warm, but fans were available.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel experience. I traveled with my teenage son across Ireland, stayed at Airbnbs throughout the country. Handles hotel was our last night, the location and attention to security allowed me too walk about the city and return for a wonderful night sleep. I did find the room to be extremely hot and uncomfortable. The temperature that day was 19. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Close to city.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Wotif
Great hotel. Close to city. Friendly staff. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good location near Temple Bar

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel is in a convenient location near Temple Bar and an easy walk to Dublin Castle, Grafton Street and Trinity College. The hotel was clean and neat, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is not handicap accessible as you have to go up a half flight of stairs to access the lobby and another half set of stairs to get to the elavator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate but costly. The facilities were decent but area was busy and loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

terrible

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: biscuits with the complimentary tea in room. shampoo was decent. towels and sheets were clean
Cons: fan and ac, proper cleaning, bed was horribly unconfortable and sunken
room (carpet? bathroom?) smelled unsanitary, no airconditioning, no fan on a boiling hot night.
4 out of 5
by John

Concert break

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very warm in hotel however excellently placed in city, very clean and friendly
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Hot hot hot

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had the heat on the whole time so you walk in the front entrance and it blew you away with the heat. Was not cold outside got up to our room the room was like if he balks of course there's no AC in the window only opened very slightly not enough for any air circulation. They had two little fans that blew nothing and nowhere to plug them into. I had to litter literally unplug lamps and TVs to plug these fans in which did not put out much air at all. It was hard to sleep at night we weren't there most of the day but at night when we needed a rest it was terrible. They say that the bar and the food is open till 5 AM that is not true we called we never got an answer twice to different evenings . Also went down to the lounge which was close at 11:59 PM .