Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Location location location..... nuff said?

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great spot great staff great location. The bar is cool and the food is good .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Bizarre how this hotel got such a high rating

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Room was tired and had a bit of a strange smell Instead of an ironing board they had a toy with6 inch legs that was almost impossible to use as the legs kept collapsing. Asked if they had a proper one only to be told no. Shower head holder didn’t work so shower was at waist level rather than head height Generally shabby Room looked nothing like photos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Location: Excellent location in Temple Bar, but quiet.
Group party for 10. Not one of us had any complaint or negative comments. Staff were lovely and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Convenient location. The hotel was disappointing for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Right on the edge of Temple Bar and basically across the street from Christ Church, the hotel is very convenient to the Dublin sights. The room was nice and clean, and the bed was comfortable. It is on the edge of Temple Bar, and there are several pubs right below the rooms, so it can get a bit noisy if you want an open window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

A last-minute booking ...

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Drinks in the fridge!
Location: Temple Bar. Lots of life. Olympia theatre around the corner. Christchurch just up the road. Tourists with maps (like me!) and a jolly atmosphere.
Finding myself in Dublin without a bed, I booked Handel's Hotel at the last minute, not expecting much. I was very pleasantly surprised. Can't comment on the food because I didn't eat there but the room was fine and not too expensive. The best thing was the really helpful receptionist who helped me book a theatre seat - nothing was too much trouble for her. Sorry I didn't get her name. The following day's receptionist was good too. Really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

great location - amazing staff!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
This was a last min addition to a longer trip I was taking in Europe. i knew i wanted to spend 36 hours in Dublin and this hotel was PERFECT. great location, nice rooms, killer sheets (i just came from staying at the Ritz for a week and these were better), but was made this hotel perfect was the front desk staff. they cared about you, wanted to make sure you got the most out of your trip, were kind and friendly and wonderful. the location is wonderful and you can walk anywhere in about 15 min, and if you like bars they are about 5 min. only reason this hotel didnt get perfect marks is there was no AC (not a big deal as the rooms a comfortable temp) i really didnt like the desk and chair in the room, but thats just meet being picky. awesome water pressure too in the shower! win!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice hotel ,good location , very helpful staff BUT cigarette smoke in the room even though window was closed was unbearable & although clean when arrived not impressed with maid service during stay that was pretty non existent
4 out of 5
by Mandy

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in great area & staff at front desk very nice & friendly Only gripe I had was steps in front of hotel & up to lifts were a pain with suitcases (but in fairness we were at the end of a 2 week trip & we had big suitcases with us!)