Ratings based on 1,270 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, Really Loud

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had a room on the 2nd floor for two nights (Thurs and Fri). Music was bumping and bass thumping until 4am from the club that is one floor below and connected to the hotel. Room was miserably hot so we had to open our street-facing window, which let in even more noise of the drunken loiterers coming and going from the club. Not worth it, regardless of how cheap it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Decent spot for nightlife

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel room was great, very clean and comfy. We wanted a hotel close to the nightlife and bars and thats exactly what this place is. Hotel bar stays open until late which is perfect & the clubs are just a 2 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Lovely hotel, close to the town

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel staff was really friendly and so helpful, would definitely go back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Nice hotel lovely staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice hotel very close to the centre, lovely staff. I wish I had read the reviews on the noise but that's my own fault lol, very busy hotel and lively wouldn't recommend it for a quite break Thanks for making us very welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Saturday night partying kept us awake all night

Posted Sep 12, 2017
After a sleepless night we were not given any apology or perk for our inconvenience. It is close to shopping, pubs and tours. Stay during the week and avoid weekend stays if you need your sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ni

Old

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff very slow I left clothes behind and within an hour of leaving but clothes were gone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Business and club area

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel looks like it could have been impressive in its day. It's a decent distance for walking to the core of town. There isn't room to park out front to unload your luggage. The parking garage they suggest is many blocks away. The hotel itself is a rabbit's warren maze of halls. Our room was fairly noisy with outdoor equipment. There was garbage on the roof just outside of our windows. The bathroom needed a little help. A new garbage can. The sink had very noticeable damage and a poor repair job. The area I has a number of note clubs, although we did not hear any noise from these. I think this place would be worth a stay if they would put some money into cleaning it up a bit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottm

Noisy

Posted Aug 27, 2017
If you are going to Dublin to party this hotel will be fine. Rooms very hot no air con. Very noisy st going on into the morning compounded by very thin walls and doors banging all night. As I've said if you are partying yourself this probably wouldn't be an issue but don't count on getting much sleep. Staff are lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Lively hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Couldn't fault staff,as we stayed over the weekend bar areas were busy as you would expect,food was standard fair and nice,be aware the night club is busy so if you want to sleep early make sure when you book you ask for a front higher floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was near souvenir shops, parks, great restaurants, and more. The staff was friendly and our room was always looked after. I would stay here again!