Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington ,NZ

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: as above
Location: as above
Nice hotel, and staff , excellent breakfast service. room amenities excellent. on tram route and short walk to shops , hop on hop off bus trip was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Harrington hall

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Really nice hotel staff friendly and helpful links Had breakfast for one of the stays your average Was disappointed with the room as booked and paid for a double room and was given a twin room with 2 beds pushed together Not ideally situated as near a few nights clubs so very noisy evening but ideally located for tourists attraction city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great location, comfortable room, pleasant staff

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Mine was en-suite and might have got lucky with the best room. Very spacious and didn’t hear noises from outside as other guests had mentioned in prior reviews. The room was clean. The staff makes a huge difference, how kind and helpful they were. Even though not close to the airport, I’d recommend this hotel because public transportation worked just fine (buss to the airport walking distance) & great location for shopping & dinning, a park... all walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Lighting next to the bed was dim. Hard to read by.
Location: St. Stephen's Green is a block away and Grafton Street starts there. Easy to navigate he city . New tram will continue across town from just outside .
Perfect location for a very reasonable price. Since my flight from NYC landed at 5am. I booked it for the night before and was able to be back to bed by 6am for a few hours . With these reasonable rates I did not mind booking for the previous night. Friendly staff were very helpful. I was traveling with an older person so the lift was important. Nightclubs across the street attact crowds of young people into the night but there were double windows in our room which helped lessen the noise a lot. I would return here for sure . Handsome building and perfectly nice rooms .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Staff were terrific! Centrally located, close to everything but still quiet enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Too noisy. Book somewhere else.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Clean room, close to downtown.
Cons: Change the windows. They are much too old...not soundproof at all.
My husband and I were on our honeymoon, which we had disclosed in our notes to the hotel when we had booked. But they still stuck us in the most terrible room, right near the elevator and directly across from a nightclub, which, even with the windows fully closed, we had heard ridiculously loud music from all night long. For this, I would not recommend this hotel. They desperately need to replace their windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice historic hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: It was a historical building. Front end was kind and helpful.
Cons: Carpets need to be updated or cleaned better.
Location: Awesome. Perfect location to visit many sites.
Great location. Building is aged but tasteful. Beautiful historical building with age appropriate decor. Beds are comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Stay away!!!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Sound proof the rooms that face the street and don't misrepresent themselves.
Location: The Bleeding Horse bar is nearby and is nice
If you want to sleep, bring ear plugs! There are 5 night clubs across the street and they are open until 4:00 AM. This hotel runs a scam, they tell you that if you preregister at the front desk that a full Irish breakfast is at a low price so thought this sounded like a good deal and said "yes register us for the two mornings we would be there". When checkout time came they said we didn't preregister by 10:00 am and charged us a much higher price. This turned into a shouting match and the person at the front desk admitted that this is a common "misunderstanding". My suggestion is to stay clear of this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Loved the location - contrary to other reviewers, we had no issues with noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Don't like Sleep? This is your place

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Kinda easy to walk around to better places.
Cons: EXPLAIN THE BREAKFAST CHARGES. Also, move the entire hotel away from all the nightclubs.
Location: Grafton Street is right there. Temple district and pubs, cathedrals, the river, etc all walkable. Even the Guinness Storehouse (but don't bother.)
The presence of earplug packages in the rooms drawers should have been a warning. This hotel has a tram line RIGHT OUTSIDE. So the bells and roar go late into the night and start again at 6. But the worst is that the street has 4 or 5 nightclubs that run until he wee hours, like 3 or 4 every night. The yelling and hollering goes on non-stop, making sleep interrupted at best. The room was very tight, but ok. With two large suitcases it was a bit of hassle moving around. Bathroom ok. But make sure you understand the breakfast. They told us upon entry it was 7 euros a day, then when paying at checkout it was 10 euros unless you "book in advance" whatever that means. Also there's some kind of difference between the full Irish and continental which was neve explained at the beginning. There is no stated policy I could find, and the limited English speaking of the desk staff made it hard to sort out. Which it wasn't, I just paid because a taxi was waiting. There have got to be better options than this place.