Ratings based on 2,168 Verified Reviews
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Oct 17, 2017
A fantastic hotel in the perfect location. I`d definitely stay at The Rui Plaza Gresham on my next stay in Dublin. Staff really friendly and helpful with excellent quality rooms and great choice of meals
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from London
Our Dublin ExperiencePosted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very good and the staff were excellent most of the time. But some of the foreign Members of Staff could have looked a happier.
Cons: All College Wing Bedroom Doors were badly fitted in their frames which would slam shut, as the Dampers were not correctly adjusted with no insulation.
Location: There were many Pubs and Eateries with wonderful Live Music and places to see such as the Castle, the University, Museum and the National Gallery.
Our first stay in Dublin was a tremendous success. The people of Dublin were kind and very friendly, with lots to do and see. We will definitely return in the future.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Florida
Great service, good food, and perfect location!Posted Oct 12, 2017
Amazing stay in Dublin. This hotel has great customer service, clean and comfy rooms, the staff took care of our AC so quickly. Staff is really nice, food is pretty good, and the location is perfect. I'll definitely come back to this hotel, it was totally worth it!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Colorado
CLOSE TO AIRPORTPosted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean and can be highly recommended.
Location: Our need was to be at the airport for the flight the following day.
Walked to and from hotel from Stansted Airport. Great dinner available on site.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Dunfermline Scotland
Posted Sep 27, 2017
Breakfast was to expensive . Shower unit did not have thermostatic control very dangerous. Dinner was overrated and overpriced.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from toronto
Vacation 2017Posted Sep 27, 2017
Yearly vacation chose Ireland. Wanted something central quiet and safe. The hotel did not disappoint
by A verified traveler
Bed BugsPosted Sep 26, 2017
My feet were bit up. I approach the night manager with the bug he was very nice gave me creme for my bites. On checking out I talked to the Day manager he took my info said would have room checked and would get back to.... never heard a word. The room was musky smelling and at night the street this hotel is on turns into a homeless feeding shelter. Will not recommend to friends. Extremely disappointed that I was not given courtesy or any compensation for my inconvenience. I travel a lot and this by far worst experience I've ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback We regret to read your comments and are very surprised as we have no records about of cases before and after your stay regarding bed bug bites from the guests who were allocated in the same room respectively used the same mattress. When the housekeeping department checked the mattress of your room they could not detect any irregularity. Up to now the management has not received any other complaint.Furthermore, this kind of bites also can happen by mosquitoes. We also consulted our Hygiene department. All our hotels fulfill the international hygienic norms. For example, the bed cloth and towels are washed and dried according to the correct temperature limits as set out by general hygiene instructions. Washing conditions: Bed cloth 60 degrees Celsius, Towels 70-80 degrees Celsius and drying conditions: Bed cloth 160-180 degrees Celsius and Towels 105-110 degrees Celsius. In addition, our mattresses are regularly treated with special spray. We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels. With our best wishes we remain, Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin Online Reputation Manager
for Couplesby A verified traveler from london
CentralPosted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The room was terrific and although a busy weekend was very quiet at night.
Location: Very central to everything, Trinity College, shops, Epic museum and bus tours.
When booked in told I didn't do lifts and had sent two e mails regarding this. Receptionist was very helpful and we got a free upgrade for the couple of days we were staying. If not Gaelic Games orientated then I would not book around the All Ireland football or hurling weekend. Did not bother us as we were there for the game.
by A verified traveler from Florida
Did not know construction was going oneholePosted Sep 19, 2017
Whole stay was spoiled due to the construction under the circumstances the rate should have been reduced the price seas too expensive for the room. Toilet seat falling off o handsoap in bathroom and no hot water. Very very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. Since we are fully aware of the importance of a restful sleep, we are very sorry for the inconvenience as we are working to improve and modernize all our offer at Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin. We know that this will be very good for future customers and for the destination, although during the process there are drawbacks as you mentioned. We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests. We regret to read that you have left our hotel with an opposite idea in your mind. We have sent your comments and suggestions to the respective heads of departments involved and actions would be taken to address all your concerns. We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our resorts. With our best wishes we remain, Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin Online Reputation Manager RIU.com
by A verified traveler from Toronto
Nice hotel close to tourist sightsPosted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The bathroom had heated towel rack very nice touch.
Cons: Entrance and Lobby needs updating and furniture. Too empty. The restaurant feels the same way too empty and has an echo.
Location: Great location
Great rooms, nicely updated and comfortable. Lobby and restaurant feels empty and cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Online Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that your guestrooms and the location were to your satisfaction. Certainly you will be pleased to hear that we are actually working to improve and modernize all our offer at the Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin. We know that this will be very good for future customers and for the destination, although during the process there are drawbacks as you mentioned. We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our resorts. With our best wishes we remain, Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin Online Reputation Manager RIU.com