Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jordan

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
I went for a 3 night stay at the hostel with my friend, the two of us were in a shared dorm of 3 bunk beds. The standards of cleanliness were not brilliant; the floors were dirty, in particular under the beds had clearly not been cleaned in a while as we stored our luggage under there out of the way, and when we removed them they were covered in dust and hairs. There were miscellaneous stains on the walls and the mattreseses - especially unsettling was the top bunk to which was blood stained all over! Every time you walked past our toilet and shower area there was a smell of damp/sewage. The beds themselves were very uncomfortable; you were only supplied with one, very thin pillow however as the rooms were uncomfortably warm I was able to use my duvet and fashion into a second pillow! Suffice to say you do not get an excellent nights sleep. The key cards for door entry were a constant issue, having to return to the front desk a few times as they kept deciding not to work so we could not get in. Breakfast was a little lack lustre, although I understand is provided as a cheap and cheerful part of the service - only bread/toast and cereal on offer. Could the budget possibly stretch to some fruit? And we understand it may be considered early to some; but staff manning breakfast always looked miserable! The hostels only redeeming features were the front desk staff! Very knowledgeable and always happy to help, nothing was too much trouble! And the location of the hostel itself!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Delighted to found the staff and location good but so sorry to hear of your disappointment in other areas. We will contact you directly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Good hostel close to amenities

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Close to transport and the shops. Every thingame you could need is close by. Staff are very helpful. Pubcrawl was amazing met some really nice people and had loads of fun. Would recommend this hostel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your lovely comments
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Javier was phenomenal

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
He was amazing and very friendly. Best experience interacting with a person here in Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017
Thanks a million
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Very good hostel in a good location .

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: staff , breakfast and cleanliness .
Location: There are plenty of excellent pubs nearby serving lovely traditional food . I recommend the beautiful gardens , Dublin Castle ad Trinity College .
I was very impressed with my stay . The staff were very friendly and helpful . Check in was easy and the room was simple but comfortable . The breakfast was excellent as well ,The location was very ggod . An easy walk to the city centre , bus and train stations .
4 out of 5
by Gara

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
It's in a really good location. The bus stop/ train is just around the corner. It was clean and there was a light cont breakfast in morning. The staff was very very helpful. Free walking tour of Dublin sights was awesome!!!
4 out of 5
by Ned

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a hostel but we had a small room for my wife and I. There wasn't much room to move around in but was clean and the double bed was comfortable. It was on a lane in town but the one lane looked a little seedy. We didn't go out after dark. The restroom and shower were shared by all on our floor but that wasn't a big problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

really nice clean hostel,

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: atmosphere very good
Cons: nothing
Location: right in the heart of Dublin
Myself and my sister stayed at Issacs hostel for three nights, first time ever staying in a hostel as I am in my 60s and my sister in her 50s,didnt know what to expect, but was pleasently surprised by our stay. Really helpful staff andall the young people staying there were so polite.Stayed in lots of hotels in my life[both expensive and cheap] and I would recommend this hostel amongst one of my favourite stays,. Thank you so much to ISSACS nora and regina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Dublin hostel

Posted May 16, 2017
I had a problem with this hostel because I did not sleep; which is was vital for a traveler especially on day 1 with jet lag. No only was there no soap or paper towels in the lady's bathroom for the entire period of our stay... but it was hot (on May 1st, not a very hot time of year, but hot room and hostel...), there were no in room lockers or storage, and the building is essentially attached to the public train, or tram. It went by during the day between every 5 to 8 minutes, and during the night was less frequent. It was extremely loud, and the building (at least on the 4th floor) would shake slightly as it went by. The staff was amazing, pleasant, and helpful when relevant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
stayed for 3 nights wish we had stayed longer first time i stayed in an hostel will defo do again