Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Oct 13, 2019
The rooms were clean (although I did find a hair on my bed) and the hotel was nice. The biggest flaw of the stay was the noise. My mom and I were on the second floor and there was a popular night club across the street. Initially, we assumed we would just hear the music/people coming out, which we were actually fine with. The problem: the bars filtered out and then the cabs rolled in. They then started honking at eachother. The honking did not subside until 5:30 AM. And it was not just a light little honk, they were long, drawn out road raging Honks. To say it was a horrible sleep would he an understatement as sleep was literally impossible. The next morning I let the front desk know and was muttered an apology and no suggestion to move rooms. I'm assuming it's a regular occurrence on a Saturday night. For the amount you pay, you might as well stay somewhere a little away from the party atmosphere. The hotel was nice but the weekend noise was horrible. Would not stay again for that reason.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2019
The noise from the neighbouring nightclubs was unbelievable. I was woken from 1am, slept briefly until 3 am and have been awake since. wholly inadequate sound-proofing on the windows. Total hollow indifference from reception this morning when I pointed out that they could not and should not sell a room at the price I paid which was impossible to sleep in. I will never darken the door of this place again. They know they have a problem and are happy to keep taking money without fixing it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 6, 2019
Charming hotel with tasteful decor, green designation, wonderful staff particularly the gentleman minding the entrance. The only drawbacks were inadequate lighting of the room at night, and an oddly-placed shower head. On balance, worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Oct 4, 2019
Iveagh Garden Hotel is a must! The staff is helpful and friendly. Our rooms were ready early and the staff helped with baggage and any questions we had. The hotel is very very clean. I have no complaints. The hotel is very close to bars and restaurants. We had lunch at The Landmark and it was delicious and we went to the Diceys Garden across the street for drinks and dancing. Glenn at Elle's was amazing!! So welcoming and very funny!! Thank you!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 1, 2019
Stayed in their city pod. No heating on but yet the temperature in the room was 29.5 degrees. The heat was unbearable. Was offered a fan but it didn’t make any difference. Did not sleep the whole night. Was told the next morning that they have a new heating system in and that they cannot do anything about the rooms on the lower level (basement). I’m sure the other rooms on upper level are fine but would never book their city pod again. Otherwise the hotel is very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2019
Fabulous hotel in the heart of the city. We asked for a quiet room as it is in a busy nightclub are and were in a beautiful large room on 5th floor. Would highly recommend it and looking forward to next time. We are a couple in our 60s.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Posted Oct 1, 2019
I loved the style and decor, the hotel is beautifully done. Lovely staff, allowed early check in and assisting in printing tickets for us. What I didn't love.... the fact there are 2 nightclubs opposite and the noise levels at night were distrurbing. Our room backed onto a lane where we could hear people and vans trundle by throughout the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Posted Sep 23, 2019
The staff were excellent The food was fantastic great breakfast and as much as you like Room was fantastic it was ten minutes from the city centre and all the amenities Ten out of ten