Ratings based on 1,576 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Perfect city centre location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This hotel is in the perfect location for exploring all that Dublin has to offer. The room was very clean and had everything you could need. It was very warm though and there was no way of cooling it without opening the windows and letting in the street noise. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Will definitely be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice and comfortable hotel with amazing location

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Lovely hotel but neither time did we get the room as advertised (double bed with double sofa bed). The first room had a double bed and no space for even a rollaway bed. Staff at check in were surprised when we informed them of this. We were then moved to a room with two single beds and a rollaway which suited our purposes but was not what was booked. Staff did give us a free lunch voucher due to inconvenience (and lunch was delicious) Similarly on our second stay our room had a double and a single bed rather than the two doubles (one as sofa bed). Again it suited our needs but was not what was booked. Nonetheless it is a great hotel in dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudney, Australia

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The hotel is very well situated and the staff are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Va

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We found the property to be everything we were looking for and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Close to the heart of dublin

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very lovely hotel felt very cosy and welcoming. It was our first time in Dublin and the staff on reception were very helpful and told us about the area and where was best to go, which was very helpful. The buffet breakfast had a good variety to choose from we were very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
First of all, as soon as you walk into the hotel it smells amazing. Next, the staff at the front is extremely nice. Both the morning and night staff. They made my stay here phenomenal. One of them even provided me with info on where to buy make up after one of my pallets broke. She was the best! Wish I could recall her name. The food here is also very good and my room was cozy with a great view of the church.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

excellent location or the temple bar area

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: comfortable, location, clean, being able to leave our bags after check out.
Cons: nothing
Location: short walk into temple area
we have just had 2 nights here, what a lovely hotel, very professional, friendly staff, the room was spacious, very comfy bed. just a short walk into temple area. had an amazing breakfast price similar to other places however much more value for your money at the hotel. would definately recommend and stay again, though would ask for a room overlooking the cathedral next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low rent size of a postage stamp.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Check in is 2:30. Room not ready till 3:30. We asked for a room for two adults two kids. Family room. It was a single with an open up couch. No room to stand. Horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Stay here

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The rooms were clean and the customer service was amazing. No matter what the hotel staff was there to help us out. Justin that works the reception desk was so sweet and super helpful. My friend lost her luggage and was always asking about it and seeing if there was anything he could do to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel / Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: the location, the staff, the room, the view from my room on the 5th floor.
Cons: nothing I can think of.
Location: Centrally located across the street from Christchurch. Walk able to the whole city.. Temple Bar nearby, Guinness brewery too.
Comfortable hotel in a great central location. The staff was extremely helpful . Clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!