Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nh - USA

Close to many sites in easy walking distances.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Close to historical, religious, dining attractions. Beds were comfortable, not the pillows tho. Clean rooms standard hotel, built up to be fancier
Cons: Retrain or remove rude staff. Get telephones and wifi in working order as promised train lounge staff in baretending and cocktail making.
Location: Many awesome beautiful sites historical, religious and shopping / dining
Not a great experience. Room was to be ready by 2:30, however it wasn't so told to take new room given by rude desk person. Phones and wifi either didn't work or were intermittent. Most of staff was nice but one was extremely rude to customers and couldn't be bothered to answer questions or hotel requests. One evening we asked the "rude" desk person, only one on, if she could call and secure a taxi for us. She told us it was too late to call, and we would have to ask someone in morning, then just ignored us. Lounge was operated by novice employees who could pretty much only pour beers but were nice. Front of hotel faces main road that is very noisy and busy 24 hrs a day. Double windows help silence the room but the rooms quickly get hot and stuffy, so you have to reopen the windows. Learned quick, ear plugs are a must. Towels are very rough as they don't use fabric soft (Way to exfoliate after getting out of shower) The step onto the shower is about 20 inches high and into / out of slippery shower not handicap friendly Manager met us at checkout and apologized and asked us to come back and she would make our next stay better. Thanked her and will think about it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorsdo

Great location!!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location! Good price.
Cons: Dresser for clothing storage. Bigger fan--- maybe air conditioning.
Location: Close to the Temple Bar district-- but not overly noisy. Many good restaurants within walking distance. (Parliament Bar,Queen of Tarts)
Our second stay at Jurys Inn Christchurch. Love the location--it's close to everything. Rooms are clean- just wish they had a dresser for clothing storage. Air conditioning might be needed if summers keep getting warmer. staff is friendly and helpful. Clean rooms. Overall-- a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Perfect for a quick stop in Dublin. Comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff, incredible location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Emma Tuite, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing this lovely review of your stay with us here in Jurys Inn Christchurch. We were all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in particular for mentioning our friendly staff. We save all comments and place them in the back of house areas for all the teams to read and enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are visiting Dublin. Kind regards, Emma Tuite Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located...walk or hop on bus!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We checked in to two rooms but one of them was not made up yet. We put all our stuff in one room and went out so not a big inconvenience. Nice friendly staff. We only stayed one night but our view of the garbage courtyard was not pretty. The room itself was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel; centrally located

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We were pleased with this hotel. Good location on the side of the river next to everything. The breakfast was very good with great variety; $10 euros each if you pay ahead at check-in. Two improvements I would suggest : air conditioning, although I know it's not common there. Also, it would help if the bathroom door did not have an automatic closing hinge on it - really annoying when using it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennebunk, ME

Great location in Dublin

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location, helpful staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Air conditioning!! Better pillows.
Location: Nearby - Temple Bar area, Grafton Street, Trinity College, Guinness, Irish Whiskey Museum, Bull and Castle Pub, Carriage Ride and Christ Church
We had a wonderful time in Dublin. Jury's Inn Christchurch is centrally located - halfway between The Book of Kells and Guinness Storehouse - so you can walk to nearly all of the main attractions. The staff was helpful and the bar in the lobby is a great place to meet friends and have a drink or cappuccino. However, there is no air conditioning and it was hot in the room. They do provide a fan, but it was still humid and uncomfortable. The rooms on the front of the hotel have street noise if the windows are open and the back rooms have no view. The hotel was very clean and breakfast was very good - traditional Irish breakfast and other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice close hotel across the road from Christchurch

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Close to most things. Clean and quiet.
Location: Christchurch, airport bus stops, Guinness storehouse, Temple bar, Trinity college, Dublin castle are all nearby
Nice hotel about 50 metres from the airport bus stop. Close proximity to the city centre, Guinness storehouse and Temple Bar. Good clean, quiet rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: The food at the restaurant.
Loved the staff, location, and facilities. The automatic door closer on the bathroom door was a bit odd and the food at the restaurant was extremely disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Excellent central Dublin location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The Jurys Inn Christchurch is appropriately named since it is across the street from Christchurch and we have a great view of the cathedral from our fifth floor room. The room was spacious, clean and included a very comfortable bed. The staff was very pleasant and made a good effort to ensure a pleasant stay. Nonetheless there were issues in check-in when our Expedia reservation could be found for only one room and our two young adult daughters were placed for the first night on a different floor. The staff in the bar also seemed overwhelmed in taking drink and food orders - I observed one woman ask that her order be cancelled after waiting more than 15 minutes for her food before being told that the item she ordered was no longer available and being asked if she wanted to order something else. Overall, I would still recommend the Jurys Inn Christchurch and hope that the staffing continues to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

So close to everything!! The staff was amazing!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great hotel the staff was great from start to finish!! Andreas was the best.. so helpful... everyone was great!! Will definitely recommend loved Ireland!!