Ratings based on 1,896 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly good hotel but bad experience would put me

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were going to an event early morning and booked a taxi with the hotel reception the night before. When we waited outside we were told there was no taxi booked for us. We went back into the hotel and they said there was no booking and we'd have to wait 20 mins for another!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Extremely helpful

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Arrived before check-in..exremely helpful with luggage. Check-in went smoothly. If taxi needed, boarding pass or other needs , staff was extremely helpful. Hotel close to city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Excellent hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Friendly staff , clean rooms , very comfortable beds, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, and the room was quite large.
Location: Hotel was right off O'Connell Street and within walking distance to the River Liffey and the Temple Bar Area.
We stayed here just for one night due to a overnight layover. The location was convenient right near the bus route from the airport to the hotel, plus it was within walking distance to the Temple Bar area. The room was very comfortable but our view was of the garbage disposal area, though at least it wasn't noisy. They charged 10 euros for the breakfast buffet which seemed a little overpriced, especially since most hotels we stay at have a complimentary breakfast. But we didn't want to take the time in the morning to find a breakfast place to eat. Overall, I would recommend the hotel as the rooms were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

Good central hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to shops and other sights
Location: Within walking distance to Arlington hotel where you have an excellent meal and show
Good hotel within walking distance to shops, temple bar etc. tour bus stops and bus stops to airport close by. Hotel itself clean and breakfast buffet lovely albeit could be busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Great hotel in good location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Very friendly and kind staff from our arrival onwards, they were cheerful and welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable and food was very nice. Would return if lucky enough to get back to Dublin in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Jana, Hotel Management
Good morning Trish, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel. Kind regards, Jana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West of Scotland

Excellent central location.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Central location. Helpful staff.
Cons: Maintenance of toilet fixtures & fittings. Woeful TV channel choices.
Location: Kingfisher restaurant. The 10,000 Chinese buffet restaurant. Leprechaun museum. GPO Easter Rising exhibition. Temple Bar. Viking Splash Tour. Guinness
Very helpful and professional staff right from the get-go. The ;maids' (for want of a better word) always wore a smile and greeted you in the corridors. The hotel is sited just off the north end of O'Connell Street - perfect for local attractions. If you hire a car (totally unnecessary if you intend to stay solely in Dublin) make sure to park in Clery's Q-Park in Marlborough St. The hotel has an arrangement for reduced parking rates. Hotel bar a wee bit pricey. Kingfishers restaurant across the road does excellent fish & chips. It is well worth paying for the hotel's buffet breakfast to start your day. If and when I go back to Dublin, I will be staying at Jury's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from putnam county, ny

convenient location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: found everything to be satisfactory including reasonable rates
Location: most visitor attractions are within a reasonable walking distance from the hotel. rail and bus connections are also nearby.
no complaints! staff and facilities are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Good location, staff friendly and helpful and rooms are a good standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great location, great room, lovely staff

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Lovely staff (minus rude security guard), bed super comfy, black out curtains, great location 10 min walk from temple bar (and I was wearing heels!!!)