Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto+

Close+to+everything+downtown+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
All+we+needed+was+a+clean+place+to+sleep%2C+that%27s+exactly+what+we+got+
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Nice staff, needs decorating, bathroom terrible.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is good for walking around town.
Cons: Add stairs because the family room is on the top floor. Clean and decorate.
Location: The location is good for walking around town.
We paid 836 euros for 2 nights in family room ! For that amount we would expect the bathroom to be clean, wires not hanging out of the wall & extension leads and curtains in the bathroom not shredded. The soap dispenses in the bathroom were so grubby I told the children not to use them. The water barely came out of the sink taps, there was no plug for the sink and the hot took for ages to get warm. The family room is on the top floor and there is no lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Fantastic location central to everything and were able to walk to all tourist and places of interests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
After a rough night, the staff at the hotel went out of their way to accommodate us and make our stay the most comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historic hotel in heart of Dublin

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Got the last room in this historic hotel close to Trinity College, shopping and restaurants. Lack of elevator could be an issue for some people but otherwise hotel in excellent condition and can't beat the location.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
First time three day trip to Dublin was excellent and fun but the major amount of road work in the city center made navigating the streets difficult
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
nice hotel, very clean, super close to everything. i didn't like that for the breakfast even if you wanted just a coffee and a toast they still charged you the full price of the hot meals you could order at the counter.
4 out of 5
by John

A good basic hotel in a central location.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Both amazing and not so good! A good basic hotel in a great central location in the city centre. Twin bed room was clean and comfortable but en suite shower room left much to be desired! [It was well "time expired" with broken tiles, dirt around shower installation, broken bathroom shelf, broken toilet roll holder, detatched basin plug, etc. A little investment would have made a great difference.]
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was central to local bus, shops and food. Slight noise on the street due to it being in the centre of Dublin but overall enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
by Aoife

KSH Kind Successful Hospitality

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very accommodating and the shared bathroom was spotless with plenty of towels, hair products and soap.