Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Decent hotel for a decent price

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient.
Cons: Some things in the room are a little old like the sink, but is still functional. I did not find these detrimental to my stay, however.
Location: A few blocks away are Trinity college, National museums/galleries/library, pubs, restaurants, souvenir shops and lots of cafes!
This hotel is very conveniently located. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room I stayed in is reasonably spacious and is very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Although fairly close to amenities, this hotel is pretty run down and needs a face lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice older hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Very nice older hotel. It is a shared bathroom. It is very close to shopping and Pubs. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverclyde

Lovely staff - great location - easy transfer from

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: It would have been nice to have a fridge in the room
Location: Right in the centre
Traveling on my own I felt very safe and the staff were lovely and very helpful. The hotel was good value compared to others at the time I wanted to stay.. The airport bus transfer stops just up the street from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and excellent location but....

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Old place that shows its age but we'll kept. The bathroom is shared by all rooms on the floor so it is not really a place to stay for long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great location, reasonably quiet, full of character yet reasonably modern. It could have used a lift, as we were on the 3rd floor, but that was really no bother. We were glad we stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Centrally placed hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It's location to central Dublin
Cons: Lockable windows in room 103.
Location: Beside the National Gallery, Trinity College and a short stroll from central Dublin.
I enjoyed staying in an hotel with history and character.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel - location is perfect

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location of this hotel was central to the sites we wanted to visit and on the airlink bus route.
Cons: Cleanliness and individual room control of the temperature.
Location: St Stephen's Green Temple Bar Walking streets with pubs and shopping University
Location is great to pubs, university, Stephens Green, Temple bar are all close by. The cleanliness of the rooms could have been improved. One of the mattress and shower curtains in our room had blood stains on it - was really quite gross. It was impossible to control the temperature in the room. However, as we only needed a place to stay for one night on route back to the Dublin airport - it was not worth our energy to complain. When we had booked there was quite a mix up of the rooms and they had us down for a room with 3 single beds and a shared bathroom - which for a price they would get us what we originally booked. There was also confusion when the hotel ordered us a cab for the airport. The rates the hotel gave did not align with the cab drivers' which resulted in us having to do some more bargaining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Find somewhere else!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The only thing this hotel has going for it is its location. Otherwise it is dirty, hot, noisy, and the beds were dreadful. I haven't slept somewhere you could actually feel the coils digging into your ribs in decades. The staff was unorganized and confused. This hotel is a glorified hostel charging like it's a real hotel. Save your money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to everything downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2017
All we needed was a clean place to sleep, that's exactly what we got