Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cheap and convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Wotif
Small basic room but good price and in a great location. No air con in room so could be stuffy in summer. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Character hotel close to park and city centre.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We were only there one night. The room was a nice size and the high ceilings made it feel larger. Very clean. Hotel staff were amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The price the staff the location
Cons: The decor, beds furnishing
Location: Very close to st Stephens green, 20 mins from o'connell street so ideally situated.
I have seen a lot of reviews that bash this hotel and yes I can see why but if you're looking for a five star hotel go to the Gresham and pay £300.00 a night. So the leeson, yes the decor could be improved as could the furnishing the carpet etc etc there's no lift to the top the top rooms are small and we can all find faults in the rooms as I'm sure I could in nearly every hotel I have ever stayed in but this is where I'll defend the leeson and refer to the title of my review, you get what you pay for. We were fortunate to be staying on the ground floor the room was clean there was a bed a shower a bath and a kettle for us that's enough we were there for a night the bed wasn't amazing but again for the price we paid no complaints. The positives, the price, location, the staffs friendliness and knowledge and went above and beyond to help you so as I've said twice you get what you pay for a budget hotel which allows you to spend the saved money on other luxuries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great location, near St Stephens Green and several restaurants. Also convenient to airport bus stops. the rooms are up a steep flight of stairs and the area can be noisy at night. Bed and bath reasonably comfortable but not luxurious. Appropriate to the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa Canadea

An older hotel that works very hard to please

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to downtown.
Cons: The breakfast, which was included, was a bit sparse. Be prepared to bring fruit and nuts to breakfast. We managed and our stay here was fine
It's Dublin and it's expensive. I started looking in March for our August trip and there wasn't much being posted at a rate we could handle on Expedia. Dublin is a popular destination. This hotel is in a Georgian block. The rooms are large and the faculties good. The staff is very helpful. We spent five nights here and it was more than adequate for our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location, good value

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly/helpful staff, clean/comfortable room, lovely area, close to lots of shops/cafes/bars, walking distance to the heart of the city centre and on the 757 airport bus route
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice hotel, nice location! If there was a fridge in the room, it would have been much better!
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: ALL STAFF ARE FRIENDLY!
Cons: FACILITIES TO BE IMPROVED.
Location: GOOD LOCATION, CLOSE TO BUS STOP TO THE AIRPORT AND TO SUPERMARKET, TESCO.
STAFF ARE HELPFUL, WE STAYED IN THE HOTEL JUST TO SLEEP. WE WERE OUT MOST OF THE TIME.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels