Ratings based on 1,220 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Nice, smart hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights in an extremely comfy king size bed. Close enough to walk anywhere; saving us money on transport. Would definitely recommend the breakfast, had low expectations but was pleasantly surprised with the range of offerings. Could hear traffic quite loudly with the windows open but only during rush hour. Overall a pleasant, quiet stay with no hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Lovely hotel close to city centre. Only negative would be noise on corridors at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. A bit of a drive from the city center

Posted Nov 27, 2017
For the price, this hotel served us well. It was nice that it had 2 double beds, which worked well for our family of 4
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Clean comfortable friendly and good location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
No complaints at all, we were made to feel welcome for our entire stay and the rooms were beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the train station, airport bus, main river area, 3arena or more touristy areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice hotel, recently refurbished in a range of grey colours but nice enough. Breakfast was nice and the staff are good. Ordered room service which was below average but only had one dish so can’t comment on the other dishes. Perhaps I was unlucky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sayville, NY

Nice hotel away from the crowds.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We were in walking distance from restaurants and attractions. Bus stop close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to many places, close to transit stops.
Cons: Air Conditioning - then again, we were there in October, prior to a hurricane, so the mild weather was unusual for that time of year.
Location: Loved the short walk to the River.
When we arrived at the hotel, our room wasn't ready. However, we were expecting that, as we arrived a few hours earlier than check-in time. The front staff were courteous enough to put our luggage in storage until our room was ready. Our room was on the first floor in the south west corner. It faced onto Pearse Street which can get a bit loud on the weekends, being close to Temple Bar and Trinity College. You could tell the room was recently upgraded (modern decor, updated bathroom, etc), however we found the room very warm (no A/C), and the shower leaked because the glass shower "door" only closed off half the shower. The restaurant was quite lovely, although it closes a tad early for me. Ask for a room not facing Pearse Street. Close to bus stops and train stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel but very noisy

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The room was fine with reasonable comfortable beds and facilities. However it was extremely noisy. Our room was near the lifts and there is a vending machine right outside it which many guests use throughout the night, making a huge amount of banging noise. It’s ridiculous and it should be moved to reception. Thicker mattress protector needed on the beds too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central for Dublin Marathon

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel Central for Dublin Marathon but quite expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Lovely Hotel and quite central also

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This hotel was really lovely accommodated a party of 11 really well. We were able to sit together for breakfast and even have an evening meal together in the hotels bar. Rooms were big, spacious and clean. The location was really good we were about a 10 minute walk from Grafton Street and the Temple Bar district. We paid for the hop on hop off tour bus at the airport which stopped on the same street as the hotel so defiantly recommend gettin a ticket if you want to go exploring. Overall a very good experience at the hotel.