Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel within walking distance of city centre

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Stayed here for one night and have no complaints. Room was spacious, bed was comfortable and the staff were caring and interested. Would be happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

City break

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is a lovely hotel, ideal location for anyone wanting to be slightly out of city centre, only short walk but nice places to stop on route to the centre. Hotel staff lovely, very helpful. Would recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Good location for exploring City Center

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Great location. Reasonable rates.
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They took all the time we needed for information about places of interest and places to eat. Provided easy to read maps and directions. They were dedicated to making our stay as pleasant and interesting as possible. The hotel is on the outer part of City Center, and near enough to walk to many places. It was quiet. A couple of nice pubs within a block. Close to beautiful St. Stephens Green, Good walking to Dublin Castle and Trinity College, as well as Temple Bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hotel staff was kind and helpful. Our room was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel and its location both were great. Staff was very nice and pleasing. Loved my 6 nights stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Perfect start to our first time in Ireland

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Arrived at the Mespil from Canada at 8:00 am expecting to drop off our luggage and head out for the day but we were delighted to have a room all ready for us and early check in. Made my day. We freshened up and had a lovely breakfast at the Mespil. Ideally located on the Grand Canal about 20 minutes from the hubbub of Grafton Street and many tourist activities. Friendly, helpful staff made our stay in this boutique hotel most enjoyable. Many restaurants handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel next to castle de Jorge.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Uniqueness, location, and tranquility
Cons: Cannot think of anyrhing
Location: Great shops, restaurants. Fabulous wine bar close by.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Very unique and peaceful in a great location. Rooms very well appointed and the breakfast was fabulous. Staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but room was to hot

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Room had no ac so was unbearable to sleep at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsey, NJ

Great Experience Overall

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Initial front desk person less than welcoming, almost gruff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed staying at mespil hotel , thought their wad air conditioning it was warm in the room and only thick duvet's on bed but overall would stay again