Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Location, Great Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Every aspect is great.
Cons: none
Location: Lots to do and see. A great park is a block away, lots of food options, and the National Gallery of Art is down the street.
We enjoyed our stay at O'Callaghan's Davenport Hotel in downtown Dublin. Everything about our stay was excellent. We especially enjoyed the ease of travel in the area and the outstanding and knowledgable staff that was always available to assist us. We strongly recommend this hotel for other travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

A nice hotel in the right spot

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We were pleased to find it just short walk to the restaurants and pubs our daughter highly praised. It was a perfectly located spot for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Dublin city centre

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient and with good transport infrastructure.
Cons: The decor could be improved in the communal areas. The TV in the room was dated and only a couple of channels were available
Location: Convenient for city centre and Trinity College. Three good pubs in the locality, The Ginger Man, The Lincoln Inn and Kennedy'
Visited Dublin for a long weekend and did some on-line research prior to booking accommodation. The O'Callaghan Davenport is a well-run and comfortable hotel which is situated convenient to the city centre but near to Merrion Square where there are a couple of friendly pubs serving wholesome food. It is also served by the Airlink airport bus route and the Dublin hop on hop off stops outside. The staff were very courteous and provided all necessary assistance. Although the breakfast was purchased separately, it was of a good standard and more than sufficient. The decor is quaint and could possibly be refreshed but the room was very clean and good value for the length of stay. My wife and I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Good location, Gallery a must!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Some of the decor was poor, the hotel looked like it was worked hard
Location: Lots to see, used the 'hop on hop off tour' that was interesting. Ate in the Rustic Stone, that was impressive, as the the Art Gallery.
Hotel was great, but some of the decor was a bit jaded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Really nice hotel, the location is easy walking distance to a ton of shops and restaurants. Close distance as well for cheap taxis to do other site seeing. Rooms are big and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful accommodations centrally located!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Beautiful accommodations centrally located! Through must clean and the staff are friendly! Even made us a snack to 11:30 PM when we got in. Highly recommend this
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Needs an upgrade

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was generally pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Upgrades needed to their rooms and systems.
First, the staff were generally very good. However, the hotel needs an upgrade. There were quite a few small but annoying problems in our room--desk drawers and closet doors that didn't open properly; loose bathroom fixtures; a phone that didn't seem to work (I had to go down to the restaurant at 10pm to get "room service" because no one would answer the phone). The unsolicited call to our room from the front desk at 7:00am for a taxi we didn't order was also not appreciated. For the price, we expected better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel quite area

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Nice Irish hotel close to most of the attractions. Yet quit. Old yet very clean. Staff were very helpful and nice. Withdrawals were the WIFI wasn't working most of the time. The water would drain properly at the bathtub. And the cold and hot water in the sink was separate so we could use like warm water. Other than that I would stay there again and recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Perfect location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Next to train station and to city center, large room, welcoming staff. Restaurant is just okay Needs some refresh cure! Painting, at least...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Quiet and restful in the heart of the city.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Excellent service, quiet and restful but within walking distance to all the city sites. large, clean room, helpful staff, and great bar. Surrounded by great little pubs. Look no further.