Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeling, WV

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Great location, clean, fair price for Dublin. Good breakfast.
Cons: No complaints.
Great location, clean, fair price for Dublin. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by gerryo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Room with a Pub

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Great location and traditional feel.
Great location. Close to everything but far enough away from Temple Bar. Meals in the pub were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice accommodations and very convenient.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Cons: Move the DART?
Staff was very helpful. Nice to have a restaurant/bar right downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by gon, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your lovely review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great Atmosphere

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Everything was there. Dinner, drinks, breakfast.
Cons: Street noise kept us up all night. Right next to the train tracks and a lot of construction in the area.
Location: Trinity College. St Stephens Green
We chose O'Neills because of the location near Trinity College and because of Pub downstairs. It was just as picturesque in person as the photos suggested. Great food at the pub and for breakfast. Loved being able to stay put all evening after walking all over Dublin during the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by gon, Hotel Management
Many thanks for staying with us and great to hear you enjoyed your stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very poor value B&B

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not as convenient walking distance to attractions as advertised
Small room above a pub with no service of any kind. Constant noise every few minutes of generator or compressor kicking in and out. Shower drain was plugged so we could not use shower in the morning and no maintenance phone number to contact, plus no phone in room to do so anyway. Pub closed in the morning so no way to check out and complain in anyone person - had to leave key with cleaning lady. At over 200 Euros charge per night it is the worst value stay we have ever experienced. This is the first B&B review I have ever submitted but felt compelled to do to hopefully dissuade others from making the same mistake we did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by gon, Hotel Management
I am sorry your experience was not what it should have been . In light of your review we have rapidly taken steps to rectify the problems you encountered which we are hopeful would meet with your approval should you ever decide to return here.
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Beautiful room, great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for the first two nights of our honeymoon. The location was easily accessible by bus from the airport and within walking distance of Temple Bar and the Book of Kells at Trinity College. Jerry, our host, was very friendly and let us relax with our luggage upstairs well before the official check-in time. Breakfast was excellent, with good vegetarian options. We ended up not actually going to the pub, but it looked really nice. Great experience and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Very nice B&B in great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very close to Trinity College and most of Dublin Center. Food in the pub was very good. Also, a wonderful breakfast every morning!!
3 out of 5
by Cherie

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived, we were told there was a problem with our room.The three bed room we were supposed to have was unavailable because the people before us needed it for one more night.We were given a slight discount but not enough to compensate our daughter sleeping on an uncomfortable cot.That said, the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by gerryo, Hotel Management
I'm disappointed you were not happy with the discount given for the mix up but in our defence your daughter slept free of charge that night as you only paid for a twin room instead of a triple, complimentary breakfast was also offered which you did not avail of. This was a rare and unforeseen problem for us so please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused..