Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Central location.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We walked to major attractions. We asked for a quieter room and got one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pembroke, ON

Nice hotel close to the action.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location and room service.
Cons: Sound proof windows.
Location: Nearest hotel to the Temple Bar action.
Loved the location but very noisy until at least 4:00 a.m. Hotel itself was a perfect choice. Staff went out of their way to please us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We booked this hotel because we couldn't get one elsewhere. The hotel is pleasant enough but is limited in facilities for the guests. The bar attached is dark and noisy. The rooms are fine but if they get hot at night and windows need to be open the noise from the street is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great location for all the best bars

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Decor could do with a refurb.
Location: Located in Temple Bar, lots of bars and live music.
Very welcoming staff, location excellent,rooms clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgwater

Lots of atmosphere

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere; staff
Cons: Better pre-arrival parking info
Location: Central for everything in town - ideal
Great central location, interesting building - breakfast room decor I(casino style) has to be seen to be believed. Super eateries nearby, theatres, shops - the lot. Staff super friendly and helpful. Could do with better pre-arrival info on finding car parking (not adjacent, and lots of tricky one-ways)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Close from everything and super quiet.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
In a surprisingly quiet road of the city. Beautiful rooms, super service. Very happy about it. The washrooms may need a little upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor beds

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The location makes it very easy to walk to bars and restraunts for dinner and is only a short walk I tonthe city. The room size was also very large.
Cons: The beds could be improved. They are very hard and springy without much cushioning.
Location: Temple bar is close by
Hotel was in a good location being so close to temple bar though this means you get a lot of noisy people walking through the corridors after a night out. The room is quite large though the beds are very hard and springy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: Adding air conditioning would be an improvement. Rooms could be updated.
Location: The location was excellent! Close to restaurants, pubs, shopping and some of Dublin's sites were all within walking distance.
The location of the hotel was great. Rooms were not air conditioned making it necessary to have the window open. Although I didn't mind waking up to those coming home from the pubs singing, some would be bothered by it. Rooms were okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Good place to lay your head

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was spacious and clean with the exception of the old carpet. Unfortunately it was clear that the people who had stayed in the room before us had smoked in there and we are not fans of the smell of cigarette smoke. In the night time there was some noise from the streets below. Overall it was a decent place with friendly and helpful staff. We were not looking for a palace so it served our purpose just fine. Would recommend to couples or singles looking for a decent place for a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Overall a great hotel, modern clean room and friendly staff