Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice B&B close to Dublin attractions

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Seamus and his staff were very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. They provided a power converter (we brought the wrong one) and hair dryer. While the room wasn't large, it was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The breakfast was large and filling and delicious. Seamus provided a dinner recommendation, right around the corner, and it was a great place! It was nice to be within walking distance of the things we wanted to see in Dublin. we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Helpful and friendly innkeeper and staff!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts were always good, the place has a lot of Georgian charm, rooms were clean and well kept up.
Cons: Our rooms were on the top floor, and while we didn't mind the stairs, ask for a lower room if it might be difficult for you.
Location: We enjoyed the Bleeker Street cafe bar on Dorset St Upper (around the corner), good meals and friendly service. Short walk to bus on O'Connell St.
Seamus was always helpful, gave us good recommendations for food/drink, and was a good source of info on our first visit to Dublin. Dublin B&Bs are not cheap, but we felt the Parkway Guesthouse was good value, and we'd be happy to return there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by seamus, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot gary! Kind regards, Seamus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Left after two nights

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: This should hotel should be removed from the Expedia website. You should not post a place like this.
Cons: OVerpriced and need to fix the hot water
No Hot water in shower, breakfast was in plastic containers sitting out for daily breakfast. Narrow stairs had 40 lb lugagge a 60 year old had to bring to her room. Called first night and spoke to owner explaining I would be leaving Wednesday Was given a hard time, told he was losing money since I booked for 1 week. nAfter looking I found a hotel with excellent living conditions and left at 6 am Wedneday was forced to pay for the third night, although not staying there. Owner very rude and condesending. Explained I had to leave 1 day earlier and should not pay for the room, he did not budge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Everything was great!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We had an excellent stay. The room was super clean, comfortable beds, very nice bathroom. The entire hotel is great over condition. The staff couldn't be any nicer or more accommodating. I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Kristi

Great stay at Parkway!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our story at Parkway Guesthouse. Our beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious! The location was good for us because it was just far enough away to avoid the late night partiers but still be in walking distance to all of the sites. The owner Seamus was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very clean, quiet and well located. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful; family property. good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Great owner; so very helpful; hotel been in family 3+ generations. Quiet location, walking distance to many attractions. Rooms cozy.
Cons: Needs clock in room
Location: 2 blocks to OConnell St.. shopping , many bus routes, attractions. North of Liffey.
Staff A++helpful, personable, good food. Owner personally helped with cabs, restaurants etc. Changed room to help me with bad knees.Guesthouse lovingly 96% renovated 3/13/onfor sure .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly polite helpful lovely hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
the staff were lovely,friendly, polite, and also very helpful.The Irish breakfast was brilliant,but if you can't face that they will let you decide what you can eat from that.There was also a choice ofcereals,continental breakfast,yoghurts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful staff, easy walk to the center of town

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Easy walk into town and clean rooms. Small, and North of the 'going out' part of town by about 5 mins, but excellent staff and very comfortable. I would readily stay here again.