Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Should be condemned

Posted May 16, 2018
Do you like dirty rooms, tatty decor, damp ensuites, listening to thumping music as you try to sleep, non-opening windows, beds and mattresses that look and feel like they were found on the street? Then you are in luck! But don’t expect it to be cheap as it must take a lot of money to replicate 3rd world conditions in a 1st world country.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Posted May 12, 2018
Well when you stay in the Temple Bar area you should expect noise and partying all night long. I will say, our ear plugs came in handy. We were close to everything. The staff were beyond nice and helpful. Its a great place if you are young and there to party. We made do, it was a great trip and it was nice to have a decent place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted May 5, 2018
Dirty room and bathroom, full of dirty sign on toilet, extremely bad smelling in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Showers don't work

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: The staff were friendly and accomodating, the location is excellent.
The elevator was broken, the whole hotel was shabby and in desperate need of refurbishment. The shower in the room only trickled out and there was no hot water. We were moved into another room on the second day so we could shower, but THAT shower didn't work either! It sprayed all over the ceiling and was completely unusable. The room was tatty and we couldn't open the window so had a very uncomfortable night's sleep as it was stuffy and hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Butler, NJ

Small dilapidated hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Pros: Beds were not too bad.
Cons: Room desperately needs renovation. Basic repairs are needed, and everything needs a very thorough cleaning.
Location: The hotel is close to Trinity College (Book of Kells), several national museums, Dublin Castle, St. Stephen's Green, and St. Patrick's Cathedral.
Hotel was supposedly under renovation, but there was no evidence of any work being done. Elevator was out of service. 1st room was small, dingy, dirty, and in poor condition, so we asked for another. Toilet would not flush properly, seat not fastened on one side, paint pealing on woodwork, no TV remote, threadbare towels, and one electrical plug in an inconvenient place. Room was on the first floor with no locks or screens on windows. 2nd room was in better condition but also small - double and twin bed for 3 people but little room to open luggage. There was a desk but no chair. TV remote did not work. Bathroom was superficially cleaned, dirt caked in corners and around edge of floor, sink very small and drain very slow needing cleaning, no counter space, and shower was very small with doors difficult to open. Towels were better but old and of poor quality. Toilet seat was very loose and difficult to keep in place. Rooms were very severe with no decoration. Location was very noisy well into the night - people on the street and a bar next door with music pounding until around three in the morning. We spent as little time as possible in the hotel. For this quality, the hotel was very expensive. It put a real damper on our short stay in Dublin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Hell of atime getting up the 3rd floor with 2 luggages, elevator down. Location in the middle of everything, walking distance from transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but thats it.

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Tiny room, massively overpriced, not overly clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Great location for the City and night life. Hotel room was satisfactory for the price paid when compared to surrounding accommodation options. Clean but a little unfinished. The hotel had some work going on and the room might be in line for a make over. We had a room at the back which was quiet. However, to get hot water the tap needed to be on for at least ten minutes and we weren't told this when checking in. No hairdryer in the room whereas some others did have one. Reception were helpful when addressing the aforementioned issues. Overall a fine place to stay for a couple of nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Good location. Seriously needs a referb!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: The round bar of soap... absolutely top quality!
Cons: If you start on the front door step and completely work from front to back and floor to roof... then that would be a start.... SPEND SOME MONEY ON IT!
Location: Close to Temple Bar = Lots of people passing by (Noise) Powerwashing at 0630 (NO SLEEP) Road sweeper 0700 (Still NO SLEEP) Oh, and Vertually NO HEAT.
If you want cheap(ish) and cheerful then 'OK' at a push! But seriously, a lick of paint and a piece of furniture that wasn't rejected in the 1970's then this could be nice! Obviously the owners just get them in, take their money and 'never wish to see them again'! Due to an expired credit card, our booking hadn't been confirmed - but luckily they didn't re-sell it... But then trying to rip us off for 50 Euros EXTRA... Not on!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have spent more money on a better hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Room was very loud, could hear the music playing nearby and hardly got any sleep. The bed was very uncomfortable.