Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading

All thr basics you need, excellent location

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The hotel was nice and clean but very basic, it has everything you need, clean, good hot shower and the location was excellent its right in the middle of temple bar so no need to get taxis. My only down points would be the tv didnt work properly and we couldnt have a cup of tea in the morning because the kettle had an awful smell coming from it. It can be noisy at night but thats expected due to location so not a down point just more of a warning. Staff were lovely and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Historic hotel in Temple Bar

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Close to many bars and restaurants Good shopping nearby
Cons: The elevator
The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very old and elevator has been broken for ages. Rooms small but comfortable with heating and good hot water It is showing its age however Great location close to everything in this area and buses,trams etc Price a bit high for the level of comfort but you're paying for location
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Wales, FL

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The hotel is old and rundown. When we arrived the hot water heater was broken so they put us in one of their apartments with hot water for one night and the next morning we had to move back to the hotel, still no hot water. Also, the lift was not working which made it quite inconvenient with large luggage. It was also a noisy location. With that being said, it was convenient to go to our daughter’s graduation at Trinity and for a pint in Temple Bar. Nice staff but probably wouldn’t stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from antrim

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Horrible, no hot water, ugly , filthy , unpleasant concierge at night, didn’t know anything about my payment . I wouldn’t recommend it not even for an enemy
4 out of 5
by LISA

Happiness in Dublin

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay here. The view is great along the river and it is a nice walk to any area we were going to. It was immaculately clean. We did not like that we could hear the bass of the music late into the night from the neighboring building, although it was not loud. We would stay here again if back in Dublin.
1 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lauz2512 from very good for bars and city centre

good location for bars

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
poor hotel but good location, very noise until 2am and from 6am during weekdays, was cheap for city centre
4 out of 5
by Jeremiah

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
TV set very old and not in working order. Very noisy outside. V
4 out of 5
by anat

good location

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel just for sleeping. very good location! old rooms, but ok.
2 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Avoid

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Outdated, filthy carpet, stained units, see through curtains, cracked window, black mould all over shower. Shocking that they can charge €108 for a single room of this standard on a mid-week night