Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and breakfast!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: sound
Perfect location. Like other reviewers, the rooms vary in quality so ask or inspect. The breakfast was just right every day. Excellent stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, location. The room had tea and coffee.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across from park, super easy to get to from the airport, and within walking distance to all the major attractions.
I really enjoyed my stay from the beginning to the end. The checki-n was pleasant and the room was full of character, clean, and comfy. The location is great too, across from a beautiful park and walking distance to all the attractions. I highly recommend it. The price was right too so I definitely got a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right by Stephen's Green.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning so that you don't have to open street facing windows. Perhaps an elevator for disability access.
Good service, clean rooms in a great location. You can get to anywhere in Dublin with no more than a 25 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely character filled hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great hotel in the city centre but quietly located off St Stephen's Green. Very friendly helpful staff and comfortable well decorated rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura, ca

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This is a great resort. Convenient location in the country just few kilometers from town. Golf course is well kept with wonderful views. We will definitely keep it in our thoughts when we travel again to Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Beautiful Hotel in a Fabulous Location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stayed at Staunton's for only one night as a bit of a treat on our family trip and couldn't have been happier. A lovely property with comfortable beds and great staff. Can't wait to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Dublin Location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful , historical hotel with updated rooms and amenities. Across the street from St. Stephen's Green. Walking distance to everything! A diamond in Bathroom cleanliness could have been a bit better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast ca

Great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Older townhouse hotel with a nice location. The building is older as expected, no elevator so it could be 4 flight of stairs with luggage but staff was helpful. Smaller room even though it was to be the large room. St Stephens greeen park is across the street, beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel very close to Dublin Center

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hidden right off St Stephens Green, Staunton's is a charming gem. Not for everyone: it's not modern and has quirks that to some might be off-putting (our family room was in the basement but was absolutely great). The airlink bus stops to and from the airport are a short walk which makes it terrific for getting and getting out. The Green is across the street and Trinity College and Grafton street are just around the corner. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel to stay!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly, clean & comfortable to stay. Close walking distance to cafes, restaurants, bars and shopping. Highly recommend to stay!