Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very helpful staff

Posted Dec 19, 2017
First stop in Ireland and Late check in no problem Staff friendly and helpful with late checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petersfield, england

Great apartment right in the centre of temple bar

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We were upgraded from the one bed apt we booked to the best place ever! We had a fantastic time in Dublin and will definitely be going back next year
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Disappointing

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The unit was not as it was represented in the online photos. Unit needs some tlc. Carpet smelled and was frayed and torn, walls had peeling paint, not cleaned well...duvet cover for pullout sofa was not clean. Paid for 2 nights and did not stay. Moved to a hotel. No one offered me a refund. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice location, disappointing facilities

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I have stayed with staycity before in Manchester and was amazed by the room and how modern it was. This time round however I was very disappointed. Firstly I booked a double room for me and my boyfriends and was given two singles, not ideal for our first trip away together. Secondly the sofa was very uncomfortable so we thought it would be better to pull out the sofa bed (as the room was able to sleep 4) and use that instead. The sofa bed was broken and would not come out properly. We then went to put it back and as some of the metal bars were broken it now wouldn’t go back together. We advises the reception right away as we now had no sofa to sit on and was advised someone would be up at some point and they would have a key. This was worrying as they could have walked in at any time, however we sat expecting them that evening but no one turned up. No one ever turned up so we had no living space and no double bed. I was especially dossspointed as this was a 21st birthday present that I had hyped up so much as my last staycity experience was so good. This was definitely not worth the €300 odd euros I forked out for it! Apart from the obvious poor facilities, the apartment was clean and in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Good location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Good location good facilities nice and clean had all we needed for are stay staff helpfully
3 out of 5
by Elise A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Poor accomodation

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: nothing it was horrid
Cons: A good deep clean, proper maintenance, a working lift
Location: centrally located, just over the river from the temple bar area
Stayed here for one night. Booked a single apt with double bed. When we arrived they said we had been 'upgraded' to a 2 bed apt. However the apt was not in the same building. I don't think it was an upgrade at all. the apt was tiny, the rooms were tiny, the largest room had twin beds and all the doors had self closers on them so essentially we ended up in a very poky room with literally no space round the bed at all. would have been better staying in a hotel. The apartment was in a dirty building, the lift was not working, the apt itself was cheap and dirty, very poorly maintained, the towel rail fell of the wall, it smelled of smoke, there were chips everywhere on woodwork and paintwork, it looked like it needed a good repaint and basic cleaning and maintenance. The shower for example was mouldy and half the screws were exposed where the finishings had presumably fallen off. I didn't want to touch anything so was glad we only stayed there one night. If it had been any more I would have complained and moved somewhere else. I definitely would not stay here again and I doubt very much based on this experience if I would ever stay in a staycity apartment again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but noisy

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The staff were excellent but you do get what you pay for here. The flat was basic but clean and in a great location but it was super noisy at night as the double glazing appears to do nothing. Also if you are relying on Wi-Fi then this place isn't for you. Couldn't work remotely at all, very frustrating.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Loved it!

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Our first stay, but it won't be the last! Surprisingly nice accommo's so close in downtown --- super-easy place to sample all the main downtown areas and attractions!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The area has quite a few restaurants and rather near to many attractions. However it can be quite noisy.