Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Honeymoon Visit

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Everything was great! Awesome location! Helpful staff. Comfortable bed. The only issue we had was our dryer. For some reason it wouldn't dry our clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good place for home base especially if you are spending your days sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Good facilities in hotel, good amenities in area

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Facilities and spacious apartment. Very clean too.
Cons: Adjustable showers instead of fixed showers.
Location: Everything within walking distance and plenty to do depending on what your interests are.
Great experience. Only disappointment was the shower; an adjustable one would have been more practicle than a fixed one for a person who is not so tall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Ok if you don't want to sleep

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Too noisy both from outside window (we had ground floor apartment overlooking the road). Cars and pedestrians all night. And from within the complex doors constantly banging shut. Topped off by a loud and prolonged domestic argument in the adjoining unit which security attended but there was no rush to quieten the situation. Room had good amenities but was in need of upgrade carpets were filthy. Would absolutely not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Very central,

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Within walking distance of all the tour spots. Only criticism was the view from the windows. Lovely and clean.Top notch facilities including dishwasher.Lovely king size bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West mids England

Convenient for Guinness Store and Temple Bar

Posted Sep 15, 2017
First impression was that I had arrived in student digs but the apartment was quiet, clean and had added extras such as dish washer and washing machine. The beds were comfy and the location was very good as it was close to walk to Temple Bar I stayed with grown up family and it met ours needs. Staff were very pleasant and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good budget option for a weekend away with friends

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Affordable
Cons: It was quite difficult to find our room - not very well signposted from reception to other apartment blocks
Location: The Brazen Head is just around the corner - supposedly one of the oldest pubs in Dublin
These apartments are perfect for a weekend away with friends, they're by no means 5* but spacious and clean enough for those wanting to spend most of their time exploring the city as opposed to in a hotel room. The only real negative was that we ran out of hot water on Saturday morning and had to wait for the tank to refill for 2 of the 5 girls to be able to take a warm shower. I'd definitely book again if traveling as part of a group!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Ontario Canada

Good location, just far enough west of Temple Bar

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location - also well equipped kitchen.
Cons: Living area furnishings (sofa, chairs) worn and not very comfortable - need to be replaced.
Location: See above, also close to bus tours pickup and 25 minute cab ride to airport.
Hotel is clean, staff helpful, and beds comfy - furniture a little 'tired' but kitchen was very well equipped for self-catering. Walking distance to Guinness, Trinity College, Grafton Street, National Gallery, etc. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly and professional (Great Job!)
Location: Many of the sites were with in walking distance
We rented a two bedroom apartment for a family of 4. The entire apartment had ample room. Some of the furniture was worn ---- but everything was very clean. It was nice to have a full kitchen --- to cut back on the expense of eating out every day. Heuston Train Station was near by along with several good restaurants (Brazen Head & O'Shea).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Walk to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Our washer/dryer were not functioning and staff did everything they could to help including drying and folding our laundry! Walked to dinner, Temple Bar, Trinity College. It is noisy at night with passersby by apartments themselves quiet. We are a family of 4 and would stay again.