Ratings based on 1,904 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River NJ

Great hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Temple Bar Hotel was great. The staff was so nice and helpful. There was always someone around to assist you. Also the hotel bar Buskers Bar is a great place to go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We were right in the middle of everything. It was very noisey until the bars closed, but that's what we went for so it was worth it. Very clean and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Noisy but lovely

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This hotel was a great value for the money. I knew ahead of time that it would be noisy but I wasn't prepared for how nice it would be. It's right in the middle of the Temple Bar neighborhood, a lively pub scene. We walked out the front door and had 20-30 great restaurants and pubs within a few blocks of us. But there's a price to being right in the middle of the action. It's noisy. There was music playing loudly till 2 or 3 am every night. It didn't bother us, but if you're sensitive to that, don't stay there. We were happy to be in the center of things. The neighborhood was terrific, with beautiful cobble stone streets. Lots of places had live music that played classics and Irish music that everyone sang alo285-308 The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. But the best thing about the hotel was the staff. They were more than friendly and took care of our every request quickly and cheerfully. There are no refrigerators in the rooms but when we asked about it they volunteered to put anything we wanted in the restaurant's refrigerator. So we took them up on that offer After a day, they showed up to our room with a refrigerator as a surprise. They did several things like that during our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay .

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We had a great stay here. The people were so nice and soooooooooo accomodating....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel within a fantastic location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location, polite and helpful staff
Location: Walking distance to many Dublin attractions such as Trinity College, Guinness Storehouse, Whiskey Museum
Temple Bar Hotel was a great place for my 5 night stay in Dublin. It's located in a great location and within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. There's even a grocery store right across the street. The room was very comfortable and clean, and hotel staff was professional. Note that it may get noisy at night but that's why the hotel provides ear buds! I would stay here again for my next visit to Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Best hotel to be at New Year

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Decor was immaculate, service provided case of a high standard, nothing too much trkubke
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great upbeat area, ideal for pubs, clubs and nightlife but also very close to historic sites
Excellent welcome, hotel bright, sparkling candidate spacious The staff efficient, friendly and helpful, the rooms couldn't be faulted, large, clean and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was the best I've tasted anywhere. Situated on Temple Bar with great bars and restaurants, what a jewel, loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel near many attractions.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
My family had a great time staying at this hotel. We found it to be in a great location with a kind and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Excellent hotel and the place is amazingly good. There I would recommend the Old Store House bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Perfect Hotel for a City Break.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
I have stayed in this hotel 6 times in 6 years now and fully intend to rebook for next year. Everything about the hotel is ideal and it’s location couldn’t be better for anything you may wish to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beavh, CA

Great location and staff

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Great location, pleasant staff, Pablo at the front desk was especially helpful during our stay.