Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Really enjoyable stay. Fantastic room. Location was close enough to walk into the centre of Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Alex

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: All of it.
Cons: None
Location: 10 minute walk from bars, restaurants, shops; ideal as the hotel was peaceful. The bus hopper and Guinness tour definitely worth a go.
Had a really lovely time at the hotel during our 3 night stay in Dublin. The hotel was really lovely, clean and fresh due to the recent refurbishment. We were visiting Dublin to celebrate my partner early birthday (25th December!); the hotel kindly provided a complimentary dinner for two in their restaurant. The front desk staff and restaurant staff were very friendly and very helpful. Would stay again and definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family. The local pub 'The Ginger Man' next to the hotel is worth a visit, it has a good atmosphere and pub lunches were really nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Nice modern room and hotel in relatively central part of Dublin. Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Still undergoing refurbishment but we knew that in advance from other reviews. Not noisy, the rooms are gorgeous, the food was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great hotel and within walking distance to many pl

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel staff was extremely friendly! We couldn't get the WiFi passcode to work but after visiting the front desk (we couldn't figure out the phone) we were able to connect. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The hotel was within walking to everywhere we wanted to go. I would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Katherine

Disappointing

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed to find that the lobby was in the throngs of building works and very dusty and noisy. You have to walk through the middle of the restaurant to get to the lift. The room was fine, but the construction noise started early morning. I also was not greeted upon arrival as the young man in reception was busy on his computer. I was left waiting, which was not what you want when you walk into your hotel after a long day of work. In addition, my 'executive' room had two single beds. I went back to the lobby and was moved to a king room. Lastly, the 'health center' is located across the street at their sister hotel and is very outdated and rundown. The location is convenient, but I feel the hotel should have been upfront about the construction and the health center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Newly remodeled Hotel close to most attractions.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to walk to most venues in downtown.
Cons: No, the hotel is remodeling with only the lobby left to do.
Location: Dublin is very easy to walk around to the various sites downtown, taking no more than 20 minutes.
Hotel staff were very attentive and professional, whether asking for directions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Quirky retro rooms. Staff friendly. Good spot for city centre. Breakfast mostly good (bit of work to be done on the sausages, rashers, pud, etc. Could be tastier). Loved the Phaidon books dotted around. Thumbs up overall. Plenty of character.