Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The location was great. I wish I would have known about the Irish dancers that perform at the Belvedere before I arrived. It was too late for us to get tickets once we arrived. The building is older so no air conditioning in the room and it did get hot in there. Had to keep the window open and that made it a bit noisy. But, overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Belvedere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Terrible Beds, Warm in Summer

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We stayed in the Belvedere Hotel in July when they had an unusual number of sunny (atypical) days. The hotel was nice but the beds felt like we were laying on springs (terrible). Couple that with the hotel not having air conditioning on warm days and we were not happy. They did provide us with two oscillating desk fans but the window only cracked open maybe 6 inches and we had to keep the curtains closed (which curtailed air flow) due to the street light (and sounds) flooding into the room, it was hard to sleep there. We are used to quiet (we live in the country) and AC when it is in the 80s. It's probably fine in the Fall-Winter-Spring when open windows would not be necessary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka, IN

Average

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The lounge was comfortable.
Cons: The temperature of the rooms needs to be improved.
Location: We visited parks, local markets, Bray, Howth, Cork, pubs, churches, Guiness & Jameson, & shopped. Ireland is beautiful & the people are friendly!
The hotel was alright, but not what I expected for the amount of money we paid. The reason I gave a 1 for room comfort was we had 4 adults in the room and the room was very tiny. The worst part was we couldn't sleep because it was so hot in our room and we could only crack the window. We were all drenched in sweat every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington Co. Durham

Lovely hotel at top of O'Connell Street

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Lovely clean hotel close enough to O'Connell Street and about 15-20mins well to Temple Bar. hotel bar relaxing . Can recommend Candy Cafe on corner for cooked breakfast, toast , and tea/coffee Hotel staff friendly and knowledgeable about area. Great to be able to leave luggage till later in the day before flying home. would stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Loved the hotel. Well decorated, comfortable and spotless. Good location. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

l

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Great location everything close by including airport bus
Loved the hotel would go back to it next time I visit Dublin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

We found the hotel quite central to our needs

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, spacious bathroom and bedroom. The front desk staff were very welcoming and most helpful.
Cons: Not at all.
We enjoy the room that we were designated to though it was just above the evening show it did not disturb, it was finished by 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel, big rooms, customer service lacking

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious, and the tv was great. We loved watching some netflix after a long day out exploring. Free baggage holding on our last day.
Cons: Customer service. In room amenities, and cleaning (coffee mug with lipstick left in our room.. not ours).
Location: Relatively easy to access from airport. 20min walk to city centre. Plenty of cafe and food choices nearby.
The hotel was relatively easy to find using maps app on phone from the airport link drop off point.. roughly a 5-10min walk. We stayed 3 nights and found the rooms to be spacious, the beds comfy and we especially liked the smart tv with access to netflix etc There was definitely some noise issues, we had a noisy group staying on our floor who came in and out at all hours of the day and night, slamming doors and yelling in the corridor. I called down to the desk several times and my partner even went to speak to them but nothing was ever resolved. We slept with ear plugs in and managed as best we could. I was a bit disappointed in the hotel staff and their customer service.. nothing was ever easy. We ran out of shampoo (while I was in the shower) and my partner ran down to reception to get some more. He was sent away and told they would bring it up. After 40mins of sitting in a towel, I called again to see where it was.. and was told it would be up shortly. After 20 more minutes a man arrived at the door, shoved a bottle into my hand and left without a word. Only upon getting back in the shower did I realise they had sent hand soap and not shampoo (identical bottles). So after all that I left with dirty hair anyway. Other than the lady who checked us out, I don't think I saw a single staff member smile the whole time I was there. A decent hotel which could be greatly improved with a little focus on customer interactions.
3 out of 5
by Simon

Whats in a Name?

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
With the vast majority of sights located South of the Liffy You have a 20 minute walk down O'Connell Street to get to the starting point.. Several Bus routes go from Parnell Square East which is just around the corner from the Hotel. To various sights across the River. Even for Dublin prices you cannot help feeling a little disappointed with it. Free Wi Fi? Yes but only in the public areas downstairs unless you are on the first floor where you can get a signal. Daily Housekeeping? Yes but no change of Towels or bedding on a daily basis. Dust on top of the Wardrobes when I put my suitcase out of the way top of the shower head not clean. Coffee and Tea making facilities? Yes, but no bottled water available in the room. From my own point of view water is essential. Everything that was in view was clean. The Hotel is nicely decorated and comfortable but it is the little details (for the price it charges) that let it down. Judging by the staff demeanour (not all but similar to other reviews) the atmosphere comes across as an unhappy one - This smacks of management policy and nothing the Dubliners in general you encounter when you are out that makes you love Ireland and the Irish. The breakfast was good with a wide choice of options buffet style. The Airbus stop is just down the road from the hotel the area is relatively quiet at night despite its proximity to O'Connell Street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just off o'Connell

Posted May 13, 2017
This is a great little hotel close to the sights in downtown Dublin. If you can walk 10,000 steps on your Fitbit then you can walk to all Dublin's best known attractions