Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Excellent hotel. No issues, but im sure they would resolve them if they were any.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimberley, Texas USA

Old Hotel Updated Close to Temple Bar Area

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Online search.
Location: Close to Temple Bar area (bars, resturants, shops...) Close to castle and other attractions.
This was a wonderful hotel over looking the river. It was on the edge of the Temple Bar area. So close enough to walk to everything but far enough away from action to be quiet. No AC but did not need it with the breeze and we were there during the hottest weather of the season. Wonderful stay for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Dublin!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: I had wished it had parking. Closest lot was 10 blocks away
We need a room For just one night but it was great and convienently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the Heart of the Temple Bar district

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly. Located in the middle of the Temple Bar district and within walking (or short cab) distance to all the major attractions we wanted to see (Trinity College, Guinness Storehouse, National museums). Close to numerous bars and restaurants. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Salvador

Very nice hotel but it could be much better

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and facilites
Cons: We expected much more for a hotel owned by Bono (a creative theme for the room could do more)
Location: Perfect location
The staff is amazing however the hotel could be much cleaner and with more amenities for the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with a good location.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms.
There was no air conditioning. The room only had a fan. You had to leave the windows open but there were no screens in the windows. Also, you couldn't leave the windows open at night because of the noise outside at night. In addition, the plug in the bathroom sink was stuck and the person who came up to fix it used the toilet brush to fix it while we were standing there. Not something you want your guests to be seeing. Also, we got there early in the morning on a Sunday and there was nothing open in Dublin at that point. Nobody told us there was a restaurant open in the hotel at that point so we weren't aware. We walked around for a while looking for someplace to get something to eat. Finally someone told us when we returned to the hotel later.
5 out of 5
by Dustin

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We liked that the hotel was within walking distance to the Temple Bar area. Also, we stayed in one of the penthouse suites, which was a nice room with a great view at a reasonable price. Thanks Clarence Hotel!
3 out of 5
by Mark

You could do better for the money

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, always eager to help with suggestions and guidance. Fantastic coffee/breakfast cafe right on the corner. Pretty disappointed that the hotel has not bothered to get the central air conditioning in working order. The small room AC was not only noisy, but ineffective. For the amount of money they charge, you would think they could reinvest. The hall carpet was looking pretty tired as well.
5 out of 5
by Julian

Great Place

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel right in the city center. Had room with balcony overlooking Temple Bar. Would definitely stay again...not as loud as you would think...can sit outside with a glass of wine. Two negatives, Wi Fi was spotty at best and if I were on a business trip would have been frustrated. The small details like the elevator in need of a little refurbishment show the very beginning of a decline.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location , room very warm but staff got me a fan. A little noise but I expected that from the location.