Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location, really good service

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff- great bed.
Cons: I
Location: It's right at the start of Grafton Street and across the way from St. Stephen's Green and a few minutes stroll to Temple Bar.
I needed a hotel at the last minute in Dublin and the Fitzwilliam really came through. The room was a bit small, but perfectly comfortable- the bed was super comfortable too. The check in process was lovely and welcoming, and the bellman and concierge were always helpful. You can't go wrong with a hotel like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

Great location and service

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Location: The hotel is in the center of everything and you can easily walk to most of the best attractions in Dublin.
W arrived very early and our room was not ready which was expected. They allowed us to store our luggage which they placed in our room when we got back later in the day. A friend was with us who was not staying at the hotel and they offered us a free breakfast which we really needed after a long flight. That was very nice and unexpected. Our room was perfect and very comfortable with everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: The parking situation and the cost per day
Not happy about the parking situation and the cost per day. This needs to be reviewed, especially for the price you pay for the room. Otherwise, our stay was enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for city centre break

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location for everything from sightseeing to eating/drinking out. We loved it & would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great service, great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a late check in and when we arrived we were greeted with a glass of champagne for me and my wife. The staff was so friendly and the room was nicely updated with a great bathroom. The location is in the center of all the pubs and shopping, which is great. And the breakfast was delicious. The
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, california

Excellent hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel has been one of my favorites by far since I started traveling a year ago. Not only was the staff friendly, and helpful they always greeted me with a smile. They had at least one doorman at all times, two concierge, and two front desk staff at all times. All of which were able to help me with any needs that I had. Breakfast was included with my room, and it was a small selection, but the option of having eggs, sausage, and other hot foods made to order was quite enjoyable. The room was nice. It was small, but it was cozy. I don't recommend the rooms with a terrace, unless you are on the 5th floor. The terrace on the 4th floor had a view of tree tops, and construction on the street in front of the hotel. The location was great, walking distance to temple bar, shopping, and food only a few hundred feet down the street. Opt for a room overlooking the garden if you don't want to hear the construction, yelling, singing when the bars let out. It can get loud at 3am. Other than that my stay was amazing. Would recommend the hotel to anyone going to Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Absolutely perfect.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stayed here during our short stint in Dublin and it was absolutely perfect. Location was central and oh so convenient, staff was lovely, and the room was delightful. The bed and linens were delicious. It wouldn't be fair if I didn't mention the outstanding shower. WOW. I could have stayed in there for hours. As a self declared hotel snub everything about this stay was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Choice!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
From the moment we drove up, all signs pointed to a great decision! The attendants out front were very kind and Mirna at the front desk were just what weary travelers needed. The room was quiet and very comfortable with a perfect location to see all the sites. Viktor helped us with fabulous recommendations! We will be back and the Fitzwilliam will be where we will stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: The location is central and excellent. However, the entrance is not impressive.
The room did not have adequate black out curtains. Bright sunlight made early morning sleep difficult. The bathroom sink faucets seemed to be broken. We struggled to turn them off. The tea kettle didn't function, but it was replaced. The lobby and hallway are a bit bleak, but the room's decor was nice. Altogether the hotel seemed overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton uk

Central hotel near St Stephen's Green

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Stylish modern rooms.
Location: Shopping and restaurants in Grafton Street.
A modern but friendly hotel in the heart of Dublin. Very friendly staff made us feel at home. It can become lively in Dublin at night!