Ratings based on 1,240 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Excellent location near main street and theatre

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Location: main shopping street and theatre
Room was very clean and the bed was firm (as requested). We had a great stay and the concierge was helpful with directions and information etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Great Service! Lovely location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: I loved the location of the hotel, and the modern feel to it.
Location: Many of the main sites in Dublin are a walking distance such as Trinity College, Guinness Tour, Jameson Tour, etc. , as well as the train station
The hotel is located downtown, and hence close to everything from the train stations to the touristic sites. Everything around us was a walking distance. The food in the restaurant was superb, the staff was very accommodating, and the wifi was excellent. Our flight back home was very early in the morning. The staff arranged for us to get coffee and a bag filled with water, pastry, and fruits. From the check in until the check out, you felt that they the staff went out of their way to make you happy. I would like to mention Paulina, who went the extra mile for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great location close to shops, sights, and restaurants. Our room had a balcony with a view of St. Stephens Green. Nice size room as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location, really good service

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff- great bed.
Cons: I
Location: It's right at the start of Grafton Street and across the way from St. Stephen's Green and a few minutes stroll to Temple Bar.
I needed a hotel at the last minute in Dublin and the Fitzwilliam really came through. The room was a bit small, but perfectly comfortable- the bed was super comfortable too. The check in process was lovely and welcoming, and the bellman and concierge were always helpful. You can't go wrong with a hotel like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

Great location and service

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Location: The hotel is in the center of everything and you can easily walk to most of the best attractions in Dublin.
W arrived very early and our room was not ready which was expected. They allowed us to store our luggage which they placed in our room when we got back later in the day. A friend was with us who was not staying at the hotel and they offered us a free breakfast which we really needed after a long flight. That was very nice and unexpected. Our room was perfect and very comfortable with everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: The parking situation and the cost per day
Not happy about the parking situation and the cost per day. This needs to be reviewed, especially for the price you pay for the room. Otherwise, our stay was enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for city centre break

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location for everything from sightseeing to eating/drinking out. We loved it & would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great service, great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a late check in and when we arrived we were greeted with a glass of champagne for me and my wife. The staff was so friendly and the room was nicely updated with a great bathroom. The location is in the center of all the pubs and shopping, which is great. And the breakfast was delicious. The
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irvine, california

Excellent hotel, great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel has been one of my favorites by far since I started traveling a year ago. Not only was the staff friendly, and helpful they always greeted me with a smile. They had at least one doorman at all times, two concierge, and two front desk staff at all times. All of which were able to help me with any needs that I had. Breakfast was included with my room, and it was a small selection, but the option of having eggs, sausage, and other hot foods made to order was quite enjoyable. The room was nice. It was small, but it was cozy. I don't recommend the rooms with a terrace, unless you are on the 5th floor. The terrace on the 4th floor had a view of tree tops, and construction on the street in front of the hotel. The location was great, walking distance to temple bar, shopping, and food only a few hundred feet down the street. Opt for a room overlooking the garden if you don't want to hear the construction, yelling, singing when the bars let out. It can get loud at 3am. Other than that my stay was amazing. Would recommend the hotel to anyone going to Dublin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Absolutely perfect.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stayed here during our short stint in Dublin and it was absolutely perfect. Location was central and oh so convenient, staff was lovely, and the room was delightful. The bed and linens were delicious. It wouldn't be fair if I didn't mention the outstanding shower. WOW. I could have stayed in there for hours. As a self declared hotel snub everything about this stay was superb.