Ratings based on 1,324 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Down

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2018
The hotel staff came in to are room 3 times without knocking I was naked 1 off the times which I felt very embarrassed There was snaughters on are sealing and the shower wasn’t cleaned at all had dirt all round it I payed €550 I would expect at least bit of privacy and the room to be clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 16, 2018
Flawless service and hotel facilities. Nice, comfortable room. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
it's overpriced, as is everything else in dublin. but staff facilities, and location are easily within top ten percent of the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Lovely stay with very friendly staff - Lauren at check in was a delight; concierge called to ask if I wanted to move rooms because of repair work going on next door, even though it was only 3pm! Couldn't be more helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Absolutely brilliant! Jet lag, flight delay, driving on the other side of the road, roundabouts all made the arrival stressful, but we were met with swift kindness and grace. Full concierge service, wonderful breakfast, comfortable bed, welcoming staff. Best start to our honeymoon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Complete rip off

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Terrible room, incredibly expensive, paper thin walls, broken shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Excellent hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Excellent hotel in every respect. Cannot fault it. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too nuch trouble and they all went out of their way to make sure it was a first class experience and service. Food very good and plenty of choice for breakfast. Bar food of a high standard. Room had everything that was needed and the bed was very comfortable. Concierge amazing. Took care of our bookings and gave us some great tips and advice. Would definitely stay here again. Location is perfect for visiting all the places of interest and shops and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

First Class

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Second stay at hotel and again really enjoyed the hotel and its location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Very nice hotel, excellently located, everything being excellent unless you're a gym bunny (the gym is the perfect size for a bunny but not much else) - but why go to the gym when you're in central Dublin!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Alan Brophy, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler , I am delighted to read of your enjoyment of the location and service we provide at the Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin. Thank you for reviewing and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fitzwilliam hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Alan Brophy Guest Relations Manager