Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white lake

Quick overnight visit

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Flew into Dublin for an overnight visit. This hotel is in a great ares for seeing the area. The staff was friendly, room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Gr8 city centre location...small rooms...noise not a problem mid week...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your review of The Fleet Street Hotel. I am really pleased to see how well you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Fantastic location, very central and about 5 mins from the train station. Hotel staff were lovely. Room was quite small but that didn’t bother us. The only thing I would say is that the walls are quite thin and doors slam loudly. Would definitely stay again:-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Emily Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay so well. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the edge of Temple Bat

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Fine place in a great location, we got upgraded to an Elegance room on top floor, awesome hot shower and comfy bed. Great at this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so well. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We stayed in Dublin one night and this was a perfect location to see the city. Reception was great and upgraded our room. They have done an beautiful job remodeling the hotel. Room was large, comfortable beds, amazing bathroom with a great rainhead shower! We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted to read how well you enjoyed your stay! I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Nice hotel, excellent location, comfortable bed, good amenities in the room, coffee/tea making, TV, desk, nice pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted to read of how much you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Kind Regards Claire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Earth

Wonderful room, but....

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I thought the room was excellent. Modern, clean, comfortable. It's just that getting to the room was a pain in the ass. Get out of the elevator, go down stairs, go up some stairs. Turn and go down another hallway, down some more stairs, and then up another set of stairs. Kinda like a super sized version of Fawlty Towers. I guess that's to be expected of converting an 19th century building to a new hotel. Very good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for posting a review following on from your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am really please that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good hotel!!

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great choice. It's a perfect location if you plan to walk around Temple Bar. The bus from the airport let us out a block away. And we walked everywhere. The hotel itself was worth the value. It was clean and comfortable. Now, if you are disabled in any way I would recommend contacting the hotel and finding out if you can reserve a room by the front. It's a little bit of a maze up and down little flights of stairs to get to your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by John Connellan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many Thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at The Fleet Street hotel. I am really pleased to read how well you enjoyed your stay. Please note that we do have rooms that are accessible without stairs and these can be requested by calling the hotel in advance. Kind Regards Claire Reservations
4 out of 5
by Willie Kuanwei

Friendly front desk and service

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, Front desk Alex was super nice. and booked a nice dinner show for us also. He is the best local helper. Hotel is in a good location, close to every major things. The breakfast is good. will stay here again next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by John Connellan, Hotel Management
Dear Willie Kuanwei Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted to read how well you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Alex. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire UK

Nice hotel in the heart of Temple Bar

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean & tidy, perfect location
Cons: New sound dreading windows
Location: Excellent location
Very good comfortable hotel, can be noisy as in the heart of Temple Bar but that is to be expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Cazzer, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Fleet Street hotel. I am delighted to see how well you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations