Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good location

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Hotel is located close to temple bar area. Very loud neighborhood. The hotel requires you to carry your luggage up to 3-5 sets of stairs. Elevator is worthless. Rooms are poorly lit. Not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Ams4491 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Fleet Street Hotel. My Sincere apologies that on this occasion we did not surpass your expectations. If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me directly Kind Regards Claire
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cranston, RI USA

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Nice hotel, excellent location, close to most points of interest in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Mary Many Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so well. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Usa

Posted Jun 14, 2018
The location is very good, staff are very friendly,but room is too small and hot,the shower room is too small, and toilet is very hard to flush for water, the price of the hotel ,compared to the condition of room is too high, not worth of the price, probably it is in the temple bar, Ithink it is better to stay away from the temple bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear L Many Thanks for reviewing your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so well. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doylestown PA

Posted Jun 7, 2018
A cute hotel but no way to regulate room temperature. Had to open windows- no screens! Had to ask for a fan! Go an 8” one! Not recommended for a warmer weather stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Diane Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. My sincere apologies that on this occasion we did not surpass your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss this further Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so well I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so well I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 31, 2018
The hotel is cute and located in a great location - we really enjoyed our stay. Not recommended for light sleepers as you can here a lot of sound from outside and in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. My sincere apologies that on this occasion we did not surpass your expectations. Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Posted May 22, 2018
It was close to everything and very comfortable for our overnight visit. The staff was very helpful and great coffee was provided in the lounge . I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Bev, Many Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted May 20, 2018
Excellent location and lovely room. Only downside was noise from the street and the refurbishment of their downstairs bar which seemed to create a lot of early morning noise. Other than that, very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Jason Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so well. My sincere apologies that our refurbishment caused some noise during your stay. We will be sure to do all we can to limit this going forward. Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stamford

Posted May 18, 2018
The only criticism I have is the breakfast and breakfast Room. The cooked breakfast was in banmaria and some of it was nearly warm. The room was to small, guest were having to wait in the reception for a seat to become available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Alicia Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so well. Please be aware that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment and so our breakfast area and offering will be completely revamped. I do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again once this work has been completed Kind Regards Claire Reservations Manager