Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Was close to lots of pubs and the hotel took care of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I was delighted to read how well you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Too noisy if you like to sleep, that is on Saturday, especially.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice and clean. Staff was very helpful to give di

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Downtown. Easy to find. A quick walk to the Air Link bus from the airport.
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: Plenty of shopping opportunities. Loads of places to eat. Trinity College is very close.
It was very noisy. They did offer complimentary ear plugs. Saturday night was extremely noisy. Wasn't bad with noise on Monday eve .The pillows were not comfortable...too flat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dear Maggie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Fleet Street Hotel. I was delighted to read that you mostly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback about the Pillows, this will be passed on to the Housekeeping team. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Fabulous room and in a GREAT area.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay. The room was pretty and clean. The shower was lovely and the bed was super comfortable. It was a little loud at night, given the area, but the hotel thoughtfully gave us complimentary ear plugs upon check in! It is in a perfect area right in the middle of Temple Bar and super close to the Spire and Trinity College. Would 100% stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dear Kelsie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much! Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Centrally located 3-star hotel, clean and friendly

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean, and with helpful staff. I have dietary needs and they were excellent at accommodating me at breakfast.
Cons: Room overlooked an alleyway where people were drunk and shooting up. No AC, so we had to have the window open.
Location: At the edge of Temple Bar, easy walk to the Liffey, Ha'penny Bridge, Medieval quarter, Dublin Castle and Trinity College. Lots of pubs and restaurants
A very good 3-star hotel in the Temple Bar area. Nice amenities, terrace area, good breakfast and very helpful staff. Only drawback is the street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Fleet Street hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so well. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Fleet Street Hotel in the future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Location can't be beat....convenient to everything. Check in was easy and room had everything I needed. The hotel is definitely noisy and can be hard to sleep, but honestly that's to be expected given the area in which it's located. That and the fact that the housekeepers cleaning station and linen cart was right outside my door was the only negative part of my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. I have noted your feedback about the linen station and will address this directly with the housekeeping team. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Perfect location.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable bedding, really nice facilities in general.
Cons: It was impossible to get me room dark. I simple blind in the window itself would have improved my experience by several orders of magnitude.
Location: AWESOME AWESOME AWSOME location. This hotel is in the heart of the Temple Bar district.
I was very happy with my choice to stay here. It is absolutely perfectly located to explore the Temple bar district. In fact, the Temple Bar is literally about 200 meters from it, in the same street. You can catch bus 747 from the airport for 7 euros and get dropped about 200 meters from the hotel. Easy to get to, and from the airport. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The area can get noisy, but the hotel supplied a pair of surprisingly comfortable earplugs. My ONLY complaint is that is was impossible to get the room dark. The block-out curtains were mounted about 7-8 cm from the wall and irrespective of what I tried I could not get the room even somewhat dark. This for me was a huge frustration. I would strongly suggest the hotel consider getting some sort of solid blinds installed. Being able to sleep in darkness is one of the most fundamental things I expect from a hotel! I did not eat any meals at the hotel, since I preferred exploring the options in the area,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dear Johan Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at The Fleet Street hotel. I am really pleased at how well you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your feedback about blinds in the room, and have fed this back to the relevant people. We really do appreciate this type of feedback. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great Location in Temple BAR

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location in the heart of Temple Bar
Cons: wish a/c worked a bit better and room was a bit larger for the triple occupancy we had
Location: Fleet Street and Temple Bar right outside the door!
Great location. We stayed one night on a Friday prior to COLD PLAY concernt on a Saturday night. I am sure the Fleet Street was just as lively as any other Friday night. Check in was easy and room was convenient, clean but a bit cozy for three of us. Tried to sleep with window open as room was bit hot. That was ok until garbage truck came at 5:15am below our window and the sound of all of the nights beer bottles being emptied from garbage cans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dear JT Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay & hope you had an amazing time at Cold Play! My sincere apologies for the issues you encountered with noise from outside during your stay. I do hope that this does not deter you from returning to us in the future Yours Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, UK

Great location in the Temple Bar area.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Arrived at hotel and had been upgraded from a standard room to a superior room. Our room had the most amazing bathroom. Staff were very helpful. Paid extra for breakfast but at €9 was great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Claire , Hotel Management
Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Fleet Street Hotel. I was delighted to read how well you enjoyed your stay here with us. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Short stay at the Fleet Street Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We spent a long weekend in Dublin. The hotel is in an ideal location right in the centre with local Attractions shops bars and restaurants all within walking distance The hotel is deceivingly bigger than it looks from the outside The rooms are clean and spacious clean towels every day There is a tv kettle and hairdryer in the room - tv channels limited but we didn't spend much time in the room We had breakfast both morningvs during our stay - it was very good value - a buffet service eat as much as you want cooked breakfast or fruit cereals yoghurt a good variety The only thing I would say is that our room overlooked the street and it was a bit noisy at times with party revellers or the dust wagon collecting rubbish but that's a minor detail overall the hotel was very good and we would definitely use it again. The other thing to mention is that the shuttle service to and from the airport was literally round the corner from the hotel which runs 24/7 and is a lot cheaper than getting a taxi Overall a great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Linda & Max Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I was truly delighted to read how well you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely