Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Fantastic location, very central and about 5 mins from the train station. Hotel staff were lovely. Room was quite small but that didn’t bother us. The only thing I would say is that the walls are quite thin and doors slam loudly. Would definitely stay again:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the edge of Temple Bat

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Fine place in a great location, we got upgraded to an Elegance room on top floor, awesome hot shower and comfy bed. Great at this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so well. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We stayed in Dublin one night and this was a perfect location to see the city. Reception was great and upgraded our room. They have done an beautiful job remodeling the hotel. Room was large, comfortable beds, amazing bathroom with a great rainhead shower! We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted to read how well you enjoyed your stay! I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Nice hotel, excellent location, comfortable bed, good amenities in the room, coffee/tea making, TV, desk, nice pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted to read of how much you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Kind Regards Claire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Earth

Wonderful room, but....

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I thought the room was excellent. Modern, clean, comfortable. It's just that getting to the room was a pain in the ass. Get out of the elevator, go down stairs, go up some stairs. Turn and go down another hallway, down some more stairs, and then up another set of stairs. Kinda like a super sized version of Fawlty Towers. I guess that's to be expected of converting an 19th century building to a new hotel. Very good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for posting a review following on from your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am really please that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwickshire UK

Nice hotel in the heart of Temple Bar

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean & tidy, perfect location
Cons: New sound dreading windows
Location: Excellent location
Very good comfortable hotel, can be noisy as in the heart of Temple Bar but that is to be expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Cazzer, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Fleet Street hotel. I am delighted to see how well you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, convenient

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Location, service.
A nice small hotel, at the quiet end of Fleet Street, but easy walking distance to the pubs, music, and restaurants of Temple Bar. Very helpful front desk staff. Within walking distance of many of the places I wanted to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Ro Many Thanks for posting a review following your recent stay here at The Fleet Street hotel. I am really pleased to read how well you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good for Temple Bar

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location, reception.
Cons: Small room for a twin. Noise, not from revellers but early morning from city services (I think) unreal.
Location: At one end of Temple Bar and perfect for that and all central activities.
Just there for one night, needed to be close to Temple Bar. Tick. Nice reception and public spaces. Room a little small and disappointing by comparison but if you're going to Temple Bar, you may not be spending much time in the room. Car park close by but be sure to get a discount ticket from the hotel. Takes one night down from about €35 to €18! I don't smoke but the smoking terraces must be great if you are a smoker. I don't mind city noise but it seems the side alley is where a huge amount of 'action' takes place in the early hours. Perhaps every bin wagon, delivery or other happens there. The free ear plugs may have been a hint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Ged, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted to read how well you enjoyed your stay. Should you wish to return to the hotel please do not hesitate to contact us and request an internal room, away from any street noise. Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

Good location but hotel isn’t great nor bad.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Carpet was coming up in the room, I found someone else’s hair on the shower wall, bed, pillow, sheets were uncomfortable. Room was hot as there was no AC but you are in temple bar so it’s noisy with the windows open. The hotel did supply earplugs for this reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. My sincere apologies that on this occasion we did not surpass your expectations. Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice small hotel right in the center of the city

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: noise reduction
Location: Located right in the Temple Bar Area
Very well located, Small room and small shower But overall very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Dear Javier Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel. I am delighted to see how well you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Yours Sincerely Claire Reservations Manager