Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebeca

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, the people we were friendly and kind!!
3 out of 5
by robert

Minor snafu

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Due to an error by previous management my booking wasn't recorded and there was no room for me, the young lass in charge was great and organised a room nearby. So thanks to her.
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Over priced for what you get

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Disappointed. The place is old and tired. The guy doing check in was not friendly at all. Let me struggle with suitcases to and from storage area and just stood and watched. Restaurant was pricy. Would not stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zagreb, Croatia

Loud and Dirty

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We had to pay up front and now I know why! We arrived and there was no elevator, no air conditioning, no reliable wifi and no way to change our mind. The bathroom floor had hair all over it and it was on a very loud, busy street. The shower was the only thing nice about the room. The final straw was waiting for our cab to the airport at 8 am called for us by the owners. After waiting 15 minutes we hailed one on our own.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in good location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Locatiom
Cons: Staff friendliness, cleanliness, bed comfort
Great location, a bit noisy from street noise. I like the concept of the rooms over the pub but staff was not most customer-service oriented. Sheets were dirty but the rest of the room was nice, fairly spacious and good light. Also good shower. Ok for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anne-Marie

Great location but that's about all.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean basic rooms. Appears to be more of a higher end hostel than an inn with sparce amenities. It has been a pub for a long time but is somewhat new to the hospitality industry & it shows. Check in is done through the pub with wait staff &/or bartending staff, neither of which have been apparently trained in how to deal/interact with lodging guests. The Lombard may benefit from separating these 2 distinct services. The bartenders & wait staff are very good at the jobs in which they were trained for but are not & should not be expected to also perform lodging hospitality services as well unless trained to do so.
2 out of 5
by richard

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy! Hotel on Main Street. Had to leave deposit to get remote for tv. Would not stay there again.