Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Lovely 3 night break

Posted Feb 24, 2018
This hotel was perfect base for our 3 night stay in Dublin, although walking distance to most attractions it was well situated, taxis are rife in Dublin and not that expensive so easy to get around. The staff, facilities and cleanliness were unquestionably good throughout the hotel. Good pool, steam room and sauna facilities. highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Great hotel. In a fantastic area.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The pool is excellent. Really good for business and leisure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire UK

Modern stylish hotel in a good location.

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Superior twin room. Large floor to ceiling window overlooking Grand Canal Square. Well equipped and warm room. Large bathroom, tiled floor to ceiling with large shower. Swimming pool, sauna and steam room were included. The pool is about 20 metres long. The sauna and steam room are quite large. Our room and hotel were in good order. Not tired or dated. Staff welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and quite excellent facilities

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: tour bus stop near hotel for commentry around all city sites
excellent stay and weekend Dublin is expensive but well worth it hotel is excellent and well placed for easy city access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Stay at the Marker

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Absolutely stunning hotel, room was stunning and you couldn’t ask for more. Hotel staff were friendly and really helpful.. Will definitely stay here again but for longer next time ... ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Esher

Great hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Great hotel with a really relaxing spa. All the staff and facilities were top class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with first class service

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Our first visit to Dublin and The Marker Hotel did not let us down. The hotel is in a great location and has great facilities, lovely rooms and even lovelier staff who couldn’t do enough to make sure we were happy for our entire stay! Just brilliant! We will definitely return to Dublin and to The Market Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Out this world

Posted Jan 27, 2018
It’s was amazing I’ll go back there soon it’s a lovely place the room it’s amazing tbh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Everything, including superb swimming pool, etc. Staff were all thoroughly considerate.
Cons: na
Location: Close to the river. Lovely
In Ireland for the first time, staying one night, wanted the best and got it at The Marker. Even after I had left, I was checking a map, the porter came over and guided me and asked if I wanted a bottle of water for my walk. He didn't have to, but he did. Lovely consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading, uk

Excellent hotel in regenerated area of Dublin

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights over New Year. Booked too late to eat at the hotel on NYE, but staff found us a restaurant. Room was great apart from a small amount of wardrobe/ drawer space. All usual facilities. Gym was good, did not use spa, although it looked excellent too. Pleasant walk along The Liffey into the city. taxis also easy to come by. Rooftop bar has spectacular views. Would definitely go back