Ratings based on 1,452 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location in Temple Bar

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location! The hotel is very quirky too - I like the design features
Cons: My Shower was a little cold, both in the evening and the morning.
Location: Your right in the centre of Dublin - you have everything on your doorstep!
This hotel has a great location in Temple Bar so if you want to be right in the middle of all the entertainment Temple Bar offers than this is a great choice. Due to this great location, do expect some noise when trying to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel, right in the middle of everything

Posted Aug 12, 2017
It's a nice hotel, close to everything. Very busy tourist street though. The staff were nice, just wish the front desk would answer the phone for room service the first, or even the second time we called. That was my only complaint. Food and cocktails were very good. Can be a bit noisy at night if your an early sleeper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Do not stay here unless under 30 and can handle bass blaring until 2:30AM. I'm fairly young and like to go out however noise was just too much to keep us comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia.

Funky hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
A bit cluttered. It needs a power plug along side the bed. Otherwise it was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everything. All the details.
I had a mix-up with my reservation and the hotel staff were very accommodating and made me feel welcome right away and upgraded my room and breakfast. I really liked the room. Very spacious, chic decoration, nice reading chaise. The staff has a good sense of humor. Great location in Temple Bar. Great selection for breakfast. Nice outdoor area. Good food. Oh, and the bathroom was really nice. Giant soaking tub. I really liked the decor. And the closet had lined basket drawers. Super nice feature that I wish more hotels had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven CT

Decent hotel but only if you stay out till 3am

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The Morgan is easily accessed by cab, foot, or bus and located on Fleet St the main lead into Temple Bar, a fun place for a visit but an awful place for a hotel if you want to sleep. Their own bar plays super loud heavy bass music late into the night. The bed was great as was the bath, but the shower needs a mat and was dangerously slippery. We were greatful to check in at 6am from our overnight from US. It is central to theater, restaurants, but an awful choice unless your 24 and club all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great location, clean and modern

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Excellent location in Temple Bar. Room was comfortable and clean and the staff were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

excellence!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Rolf's, our host, was the best we have ever experienced. He nurtured every need with sincere,efficient and knowledgeable responses. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts were delightful and the bar was upbeat and fun. We especially enjoyed Nina; she was a joy with her bright attitude and efficient manner. We highly recommend the Morgan Hotel to anyone. The location was convenient accessible to all sights. We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Great location, nice room

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The noise level
Location: It was in the heart of the city and close to everything
The hotel was in a great location and was spacious and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Disappointed

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Terribly noisy even for on a Monday night. With windows open, cause there is no a/c, the noise is very high. Although, the hotel provides ear plugs!!!!!!!! Carpets are terrible dirty in the hallways and the room. Everything looks like it's a huge party place for bachelor parties. The breakfast was very good!