Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hot night no aircon and noisy street

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: staff very good.
Cons: aircon or low noise fans in room without aircon.
no aircon in standard rooms, fan very very loud and only on ewindow opened very slightly. For 190 euro i expect aircon. grout round shower was maked black and room started to look tatty. wont stay again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Noise from late night bar in hotel/music

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The central location, size of rooms, clean and contemporary and the staff were friendly
Cons: More warning of potential noise levels at weekends when booking
The hotel overall is very nice and the staff very helpful. However the hotel bar has very loud music playing to 2.30am in the morning. Perhaps we should have realised when booking so close to Temple Bar on a Saturday night! The hotel provides earplugs in the amenity kit which helped but did not block out the sound entirely, it was that loud. There should be some warning of this on the website or in the hotel itself,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Room was clean.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Surprisingly, the only noise that will bother your sleep is the cleaning staff slamming their doors whenever they enter for materials.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location in Temple Bar

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location! The hotel is very quirky too - I like the design features
Cons: My Shower was a little cold, both in the evening and the morning.
Location: Your right in the centre of Dublin - you have everything on your doorstep!
This hotel has a great location in Temple Bar so if you want to be right in the middle of all the entertainment Temple Bar offers than this is a great choice. Due to this great location, do expect some noise when trying to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel, right in the middle of everything

Posted Aug 12, 2017
It's a nice hotel, close to everything. Very busy tourist street though. The staff were nice, just wish the front desk would answer the phone for room service the first, or even the second time we called. That was my only complaint. Food and cocktails were very good. Can be a bit noisy at night if your an early sleeper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Do not stay here unless under 30 and can handle bass blaring until 2:30AM. I'm fairly young and like to go out however noise was just too much to keep us comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia.

Funky hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
A bit cluttered. It needs a power plug along side the bed. Otherwise it was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Everything. All the details.
I had a mix-up with my reservation and the hotel staff were very accommodating and made me feel welcome right away and upgraded my room and breakfast. I really liked the room. Very spacious, chic decoration, nice reading chaise. The staff has a good sense of humor. Great location in Temple Bar. Great selection for breakfast. Nice outdoor area. Good food. Oh, and the bathroom was really nice. Giant soaking tub. I really liked the decor. And the closet had lined basket drawers. Super nice feature that I wish more hotels had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven CT

Decent hotel but only if you stay out till 3am

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The Morgan is easily accessed by cab, foot, or bus and located on Fleet St the main lead into Temple Bar, a fun place for a visit but an awful place for a hotel if you want to sleep. Their own bar plays super loud heavy bass music late into the night. The bed was great as was the bath, but the shower needs a mat and was dangerously slippery. We were greatful to check in at 6am from our overnight from US. It is central to theater, restaurants, but an awful choice unless your 24 and club all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Great location, clean and modern

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Excellent location in Temple Bar. Room was comfortable and clean and the staff were nice.