Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in great area

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel was good, staff excellent. Very clean. Air con in room could have been better, room hot at times. Overall good hotel. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Happy Hub

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location in the center of the most exciting part of town. Super helpful and friendly staff. Spacious comfortable welcoming rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Excellent location, staff was impressive, bar rocks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs major cleaning and updating

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Arrived on an early flight on a Tuesday. Was told could not check in until 3 despite asking if early check in was an option. Would not have stayed here otherwise. Rooms are small no AC and just dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

A great place for a short city break.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location in the heart of Temple Bar and the pleasantness of the staff. Our room.
Cons: We found the lighting in the lifts to be rather dim and had difficulty at first reading the buttons.
Location: Excellent location for shopping, eating, visiting historical sights and getting connections to the airport.
Most enjoyable. Drinks were pricey but this is understandable for a stand-out cocktail bar in this locale. Our room at the back of the hotel was lovely despite the outlook (which didn't bother us) and it was also very quiet when we stayed on Mon and Tues nights. The bathroom was stylishly designed and everything in it worked perfectly. The staff whom we met were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

The Morgan, Dublin.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good staff and location. Housekeeping is sketchy. Hallways are too dark for me, as is the elevator. Lobby is super small. This is a young person's hotel and definitely not senior and handicapped friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Va

Excellent Temple Bar location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The room was a bit unclean from water circles on counters to questionable carpet stains....that aside, the location was great, the staff fantastic and pretty decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
great location and excellent staff, ensured we had a balcony as requested. room was a bit worn but good value for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Right in the heart of Temple Bar Nightlife

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Very modern and trendy, if that's your taste.
Location: Temple Bar is full of restaurants, pubs and lots of things to do--close to the river and not far from Trinity College, Dublin and St. Stephen's Green.
The Morgan is a funky/chic hotel in the thick of the nightlife scene in Temple Bar. If you don't like noise, ask for a high floor room away from the street. In our first room, the cable box was missing, so we were upgraded to a suite (complimentary). Lighting is a bit odd (not very bright) and the staff was reasonably friendly (one in particular was very helpful in moving us and our bags), but not always well informed. (There's no flat fee of 25 euros for an airport cab, for example). Art work is quirky, to say the least. Still, overall a fun and interesting hotel. And one of several in Dublin who don't do doormen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork City, Ireland

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: It's really close distance to main attractions in the city. The staff is super friendly and the rooms was quite nice (Bed was lovely).
Cons: Maybe a bit more sound proofed for windows and check the heating system in general.
Location: It's very close to Temple Bar (2 blocks away from it) so it's surrounded by nice pubs and places to eat. Also one street away from more attractions.
In general this was a good hotel, very nice staff, rooms were clean and tide. Just the temperature in the rooms was a bit hot and not thermostat to change it (assume it was central heating) and it is quite noisy. It was understandable that there will be some noise being in the heart of the city very close to Temple Bar, but most of the noise came from the inside of the hotel as music was in the lobby. At the end, we learned to cope with the sound and as the bed is super confortable, we felt asleep with it.