Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roscommon

Fab Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We had a lovely stay in this Hotel staff lovely, great food and perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

great hotel , great bar , and good people

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: great room , new bed , great bar and friendly staff.
Cons: No helicopter access on roof, not that i own a helicopter but i don't have anything negative to say.
Location: food , drinks , temple bar , walking distance to jameson , the train station and the river
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel , the room was yet again perfect , large tv , mini bar stocked , and a bed that felt like it was new. There was a wedding at the hotel this time so i was surrounded by people dressed up and having fun while i was rocking my blue jeans and t-shirt , the bar staff didn't seem to mind and treated me great , next time I'm in dublin i will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

penthouse balcony river view great shower

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: location , room , staff , great bar
Cons: don't list a fireplace if your room doesn't have a fireplace
Location: train station , jameson plant , temple bar , various little museums
The room was not ready on my arrival and the front desk team seemed nervous about who was going to tell me, it was funny to see the look of panic in the young woman eyes at the front desk. Once they informed me that the room was not ready , and i let them know i just needed to stash my bags and continue on my adventure in the new city they showed signs of relief. After they stashed my bags and offered a free drink at the bar i ventured across the water to the temple bar area and had a pretty good time. This is a very walkable hotel to the train station jameson museum and just about anything you would want to do in dublin. craft cocktails were on point and the room was well designed , even though the in room audio system will turn into a noise complaint at less than 1/2 volume. the balcony was walkable but no place to sit. the staff went above and beyond at every turn to manage all of my requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Short but great stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: In the heart of the city, close to everything, fun lobby, but very quiet room (which I asked for).
Location: Hop on Hop off bus route, the bridge to the other side of the city is very close. Train, eat, shop very close. The National Leprechaun Museum close!
Quiet, clean, comfy. Toilet a bit tricky to flush. Staff nice, not terribly attentive but pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sligo

Fantastic hotel , great location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and from the moment we checked in it was seamless. The hotel is so welcoming when you arrive and the Staff are so helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable and I can find no fault. The Gym facilities were a great bonus to have . The location of the hotel is perfect for shopping , eating out and the Luas. Had a fantastic stay at this hotel and will definitely go back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor customer service

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel is well located, just across the Liffey from Temple Bar, it is clean, modern and the rooms are ok, if lacking character. Unfortunately the night we stayed, a Saturday, there was a disco on the ground floor, the noise of which prevented us from getting to sleep. It took 5 calls to reception to pursued them to move us to another room on a higher floor. We were compensated with free breakfast, but whilst there was lots of food, none of it tasted good, we would have rather paid at the cafe across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Business Trip

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great location, hotel was perfect in every way. Great breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Loved it

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I picked this hotel mainly for location. It was near everything I planned to see and worked out great. The staff went beyond expectation and was very helpful multiple times during our stay. I would recommend them to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Lovely Staff and Modern Room

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Comfort of the beds and pillows
Location: Very close to Temple Bar and City Center
Our stay at the Morrison was pleasant. Extremely welcoming and helpful staff and a clean, modern room. Parking is very close, but is a pay-to-park garage. The bed is very stiff and the pillows are flat. I probably would not stay here again for that reason, but otherwise we had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, CA

Great Hotel in Central Dublin Location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff; spacious and clean rooms; Morrison Grill; central location.
Location: Great central location across from Temple Bar, but very quiet.
We chose the Morrison based on its quiet and central location next to the Liffey River. The staff was exceptional assisting us with everything. The Morrison Grill offers some of the best meals in Dublin in a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere.We were able to walk to most of the Dublin tourist sites from the Morrison. A wonderful stay..