Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfort
Cons: More drawer space!
Location: Temple bar is across the river, less than a 5 minute walk. Hop on buses are frequent and a great way to get your bearings and see the sights.
We stayed for three nights - the room was very comfortable and clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The bar was great for a late night cocktail before bed and the location is excellent, close to all the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peak District, UK

Nice hotel, on the Liffey.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Nearness to the attractions
Cons: Bathroom and air conditioning need attention
Location: Epic (Irish Immigration Museum), Natural History Museum, Dublinia
Enjoyed 3 night stay. Comfortable room, with little noise from outside. Unfortunately the air conditioning was horrendously noisy and I couldn't stand it for more than 10 minutes at a time, which made sleeping a bit uncomfortable. The bath should have been replaced long ago. Everything else was good, the hotel staff were helpful and attentive, the buffet breakfast was good. Hotel within walking distance of many of Dublin's attractions such Temple Bar, Dublinia, The Gaiety, Dublin Castle etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel great location great food

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The room we had was very large located at the front of the hotel near the main road. We were not bothered by noise despite being apprehensive.
Cons: We totally enjoyed the experience and the cookies behind reception....
Location: Dublin is compact and can mostly be covered on foot but the GoDublin bus Tour with live tour guide 'Anthony' had us laughing for over an hour.
The hotel is located in a fantastic location within walking distance from all main attractions. The staff was very welcoming and instantly made an impression by giving us some lovely warm cookies. The hotel is extremely clean and well presented and all the staff we came in contact with were exceptionally welcoming. We had dinner on our last night and despite the fact that all our meals in Dublin were very good this meal was one of the best I have ever had at any hotel. The Chef's mash potato was remarkably delicious and I now have the recipe... all three courses I had were fantastic and reasonably priced. We were across the river from the famed Temple Bar district; so close enough to easily enjoy the fun but far away enough to avoid any raucous behaviour!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Decent location away from the crowds

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Walking distance from main attraction and quite place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice hotel. Great location if want to be close to Temple Bar and Dublin pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta , Georgia

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful hotel !! Great location ! The front desk staff were awesome !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co.Down

Excellent hotel, first class attentive staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Yet another wonderful stay at this excellent hotel. Great staff and service, great food and lovely location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Beautiful boutique style hotel, perfect location in city center. Amazing above and beyond staff, highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nicely remodeled modern hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was within easy walking distance to Trinity College, Dublin Castle, St. Patrick's, Christchurch, etc. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Mediocre hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Just an average hotel. The lobby looks like it was modern in 1997 but now looks dingy and rundown. While there we had the water shut off (no water from 1 am to 4 am) on one day and, on another, fire alarm problems which shut down the elevators. The water was not a huge issue except that we had to get up early that morning and the water, having just been recently turned back on, was brown. Couldn't shower, brush your teeth, etc. The hotel's location is nice. But for the price, I'm sure there are far better places in Dublin.