Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel and brilliant location

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was very comfortable and modern. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We were really impressed with the breakfast, particularly because there was a separate station for gluten free food. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Handy for everything

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Right on the quayside 200 yards from Temple Bar on the opposite bank. Hotel Staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Engagement weekend

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Lovely hotel set back off main road, staff friendly. Room heater not that warm to be honest and the shower wouldn't seal very well but a nice stay overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The staff noted it was my birthday and they really showed they acknowledged this. So impressed with the service of the staff - they couldn’t do enough to help us. The only thing I would have changed is having a room with a view the other side of the room or across the river. But it was a lovely stay and I would 100% go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Almost perfect

Posted Jan 5, 2018
My only complaint is there wasn’t any Baked-Beans in the breakfast buffet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

3 Star Hotel at Best

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Management should never book a live band until 1:30AM. If so, it should be disclosed prior to renting rooms for that night.
Location: Temple Bar is right across the river.
Management booking a wedding ceremony with a live band until 1:30AM made this a one star experience for me. I would never have considered booking here had that been disclosed. They moved us to a different room once we complained, but I cannot imagine any 4 or 5 star hotel making such a terrible decision. Other than that, it's pretty clean and the location is great, but it's no more than a 3 to 3.5 star property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Excellent location Great room, attentive staff, exactly what you want for a short break, perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roscommon

Fab Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We had a lovely stay in this Hotel staff lovely, great food and perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

great hotel , great bar , and good people

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: great room , new bed , great bar and friendly staff.
Cons: No helicopter access on roof, not that i own a helicopter but i don't have anything negative to say.
Location: food , drinks , temple bar , walking distance to jameson , the train station and the river
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel , the room was yet again perfect , large tv , mini bar stocked , and a bed that felt like it was new. There was a wedding at the hotel this time so i was surrounded by people dressed up and having fun while i was rocking my blue jeans and t-shirt , the bar staff didn't seem to mind and treated me great , next time I'm in dublin i will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

penthouse balcony river view great shower

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: location , room , staff , great bar
Cons: don't list a fireplace if your room doesn't have a fireplace
Location: train station , jameson plant , temple bar , various little museums
The room was not ready on my arrival and the front desk team seemed nervous about who was going to tell me, it was funny to see the look of panic in the young woman eyes at the front desk. Once they informed me that the room was not ready , and i let them know i just needed to stash my bags and continue on my adventure in the new city they showed signs of relief. After they stashed my bags and offered a free drink at the bar i ventured across the water to the temple bar area and had a pretty good time. This is a very walkable hotel to the train station jameson museum and just about anything you would want to do in dublin. craft cocktails were on point and the room was well designed , even though the in room audio system will turn into a noise complaint at less than 1/2 volume. the balcony was walkable but no place to sit. the staff went above and beyond at every turn to manage all of my requests.