Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Fun...just know what you’re in for!

Posted Feb 15, 2018
We loved staying above The Norseman right in the center of Temple Bar. It’s a great location, the room was fantastic, and the bathroom huge. But you are definitely above a bar and if quiet and early nights are your thing, this is not the place for you. As long as you know what to expect and don’t need a hotel desk or maid, it’s a funky and fun experience for a few nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located but not a hotel and noisy

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I feel like I was misold to. It wasn’t a hotel. It was a room above a pub but there was no customer service at all. It had a separate entrance and you were handed the keys and that was it. Not even a smile. The window was broken so the noise coming into the room was horrendous. There Was no WiFi in the room and it was tiny. It was pricey for what it was but the positives were that it was clean and brilliantly located if you want to party.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Fantastic location.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Very convenient and cozy

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great food, service, and location. We are staying there again when we visit Dublin. In the heart of all the action. A very cool and happening pub. The rooms are very nice and have an awesome street view. The owner was very warm and welcoming. I recommend this place to everyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Live music and very friendly staff.
Cons: Loved everything
Location: Location great steps away from bars and restaurants but bring earplugs as early morning noise.
Lovely hotel right in temple bar. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Great bar with friendly staff and live music.
4 out of 5
by Alex

Fun spot in Temple Bar

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff perfect location if you like the nightlife of the Temple Bar area~ You do have to walk up stairs depending on your room location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the viberent city scene during the day and early evening but the late night bar scene on the street below was hard to take going into the wee of wee hours.
4 out of 5
by Alison

Great

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot in Temple bar... a little noisy but that's to be expected in Temple Bar
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels